Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Beware

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We were warned, once we arrived, that there was construction going on. It was too late at that time to cancel the reservation and find somewhere else to stay. So I guess the rating really reflects the Expedia rules rather than the hotel itself. Once construction is done, I would not hesitate to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boca raton, fl

stay after construction is complete

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The hotel is in a good location but the construction is very noisy and can starts early in the morning. Not ideal while on vacation. Also the water was shut off one day due to the construction which is an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pleasant, staff very helpful. The hotel was under repairs, but was not inconvenienced to much, ie. No restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay Except for...

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Get the renovations finished!
Location: Perfect place to stay.
...the hotel is going through a major renovation. My ratings for staff, condition, cleanliness, and comfort may appear to be higher than they should be considering the major renovation that was taking place while there; however, the hotel staff was trying so hard to make it bearable for all. Our room couldn't have been better EXCEPT for the noises of the hammers, etc taking place over our heads; however, they did the work during the time that most travelers would be out and about the city - most of the work was done late morning and afternoons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington NZ

Good location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Good location and great staff.
Location: Close to historic sites and handy to everything.
There were renovations being done that we were not told about at the time of booking, so there was no onsite restaurant or bar and work started at 08:00hrs so not ideal. The staff were great and did all they could to make our stay a pleasant one. Would be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We only spent one night there, but we were able to see a good bit of downtown Savannah because of the hotel's location!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Go Next Door!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
You will have to go next door. That's what we were told several times during our stay. Due to renovations at the hotel, the fitness center was closed down. The front office told me I could use the fitness center next door at the sister hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn. Next, we tried to use the Jacuzzi. It was out of order, and again, we were told we could use the Jacuzzi next door (it's across the way. You don't have to cross the main street to get to the Garden Inn, though it was raining most of the time). The final straw was when I laid down to nap in the afternoon and was awoken by the loud sound of power drills vibrating right above me as workers renovated the Doubletree's restaurant. At this point, I had enough and told the front office staff that I wanted to move hotels or get a refund since the stay was not comfortable. Without apology, one employee told me that the renovation was mentioned on the hotel's website (it's one little line at the top of the page--the problem is, the news is not mentioned when you book through Expedia). She then told me that the renovation work would stop at 7. The manager agreed to relocate us to the Hilton Garden, and although the room was smaller, the hotel was comfortable and quiet and the front office staff was friendly. We have stayed at the Doubletree before, so we were surprised by the negative experience. I would consider other hotels while the construction is going on, and after this experience I myself would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very comfortable, our room was clean and had everything we needed. Nice and helpful staff, would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Faren Hfrom Boston

Doubletree - close to all Downtown attractions

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel; great pool and hot tub, with warm water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Was in a great location! Close enough to walk to everything. Staff was very friendly and room was great