Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Beware

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We were warned, once we arrived, that there was construction going on. It was too late at that time to cancel the reservation and find somewhere else to stay. So I guess the rating really reflects the Expedia rules rather than the hotel itself. Once construction is done, I would not hesitate to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boca raton, fl

stay after construction is complete

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The hotel is in a good location but the construction is very noisy and can starts early in the morning. Not ideal while on vacation. Also the water was shut off one day due to the construction which is an inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pleasant, staff very helpful. The hotel was under repairs, but was not inconvenienced to much, ie. No restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay Except for...

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Get the renovations finished!
Location: Perfect place to stay.
...the hotel is going through a major renovation. My ratings for staff, condition, cleanliness, and comfort may appear to be higher than they should be considering the major renovation that was taking place while there; however, the hotel staff was trying so hard to make it bearable for all. Our room couldn't have been better EXCEPT for the noises of the hammers, etc taking place over our heads; however, they did the work during the time that most travelers would be out and about the city - most of the work was done late morning and afternoons.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andreafrom Merritt Island, FL

Don't stay here!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only positive things about this Double Tree was the location, bed and friendly desk staff. The bathroom had mold growing along the trim. There had been some kind of a water leak in the hall. So they had a big blower running the two nights I stayed. There was also a foul odor. Construction was taking place on the fifth floor (I was on the second). So when you got on the elevator there were extremely strong smells from some kind of chemical. My friend and I woke with headaches and sinus issues both mornings. The lobby was blazing hot and smelled terrible. I choose this place because I felt safe knowing it was a Double Tree. I suggest trying one of the many Inns offered in Savannah. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Santa's Workshop

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I decided to spend Christmas in Savannah because we enjoyed it so much last year. I booked this hotel because I got a decent deal on it and it was a Hilton Hotel at a fair price in the history district. It said nothing about paid parking so I booked it. We arrived, we had to pay $25 a day (upset only at the fact that every other hotel had it in the description and we would have stayed in another part of Savannah). We were given a room on the Honors level only to find that have the floor, and the hotel is under construction. Our room smelled like fresh paint and come Monday morning, construction was underway by 8am in the rooms surrounding ours. Two of the floors are shut down due to construction. The bathroom sink clogs; the stopper doesn't stay up. The one good thing about this room? Decent size tv and an awesome AC. My suggestion, we stayed in a Holiday Inn Express for $55 with the same bed and a soft comfy couch: a fourth of the price we paid for this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington NZ

Good location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Good location and great staff.
Location: Close to historic sites and handy to everything.
There were renovations being done that we were not told about at the time of booking, so there was no onsite restaurant or bar and work started at 08:00hrs so not ideal. The staff were great and did all they could to make our stay a pleasant one. Would be happy to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We only spent one night there, but we were able to see a good bit of downtown Savannah because of the hotel's location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jacquelinefrom Las Vegas

Double tree not so good

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. When we arrived and try to check in, the woman at the front desk told me I only booked for one night. I told her I booked for 2 nights. She gave me a hard time stating she only had reservations for the one night. Well when I travel I print out my conformation info. So I showed her, she said again there was only a reservation for one night. So I had to call hotels.com to reconfirm. The representative called the hotel, and was put on hold forever. Then finally everything was taken care of.