Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
We only spent one night there, but we were able to see a good bit of downtown Savannah because of the hotel's location!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Go Next Door!

Posted Nov 28, 2014
You will have to go next door. That's what we were told several times during our stay. Due to renovations at the hotel, the fitness center was closed down. The front office told me I could use the fitness center next door at the sister hotel, the Hilton Garden Inn. Next, we tried to use the Jacuzzi. It was out of order, and again, we were told we could use the Jacuzzi next door (it's across the way. You don't have to cross the main street to get to the Garden Inn, though it was raining most of the time). The final straw was when I laid down to nap in the afternoon and was awoken by the loud sound of power drills vibrating right above me as workers renovated the Doubletree's restaurant. At this point, I had enough and told the front office staff that I wanted to move hotels or get a refund since the stay was not comfortable. Without apology, one employee told me that the renovation was mentioned on the hotel's website (it's one little line at the top of the page--the problem is, the news is not mentioned when you book through Expedia). She then told me that the renovation work would stop at 7. The manager agreed to relocate us to the Hilton Garden, and although the room was smaller, the hotel was comfortable and quiet and the front office staff was friendly. We have stayed at the Doubletree before, so we were surprised by the negative experience. I would consider other hotels while the construction is going on, and after this experience I myself would not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Very comfortable, our room was clean and had everything we needed. Nice and helpful staff, would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Was in a great location! Close enough to walk to everything. Staff was very friendly and room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland., ohio

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The staff were terrific and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan peregofrom Winter park, fl

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location of the hotel was convenient, we were able to walk or jump on the trolley to get anywhere we wanted to go. Hotel staff was great, friendly and helpful. One of the best things about the hotel! Room was a typical double room, nothing fancy, comfortable. Beds were pillowy and cozy. Restaurant food was mediocre and pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenfrom New Brunswick

Historic Area

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a comfortable area to go out after dark. Great in daytime. Hotel and service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix az

hotel close to all attractions and easily walkable

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: housekeeping .... it wasn't until the afternoon they came. Was given a room on 2nd floor, next to busy street and very noisy
was given room on 2nd floor facing busy street. Very noisy and distracting. Housekeeping didnt come until afternoon. Also wanted to pay with Hilton gift card but was told it wasn't available because Expedia had already charged the room to our credit card and couldn't be changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A. Visitorfrom home

a few outages

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cable went out for a while one day and the water went out sometime in the evening. Had to use the bathroom around midnight and there was no water service for a few hours. The concierge highly recommended a particular restaurant so we went. The food was over priced and not very good. We had a street side room a few floors up and the noise from the traffic on the street made it hard to get to sleep and woke us up at 5:30. Not exactly when I want to get up while on a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com