Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Bradenton

Weekend get away.

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was just a weekend get away for my husband & I. The hotel was under renovations, but it didn't interfere too much. There was some early morning banging & guests had to be rerouted in different doors. The staff we very accommodating. We had a totally renovated room towards the river & on the main road. It was very noisy & busy but that is what this location is all about. It was mainly like this on Friday & Saturday night. If you are looking for quiet, don't get a room on the river side. The rooms were very clean. The beds, pillows, sheets & comforter were very clean & quite comfy. We really enjoyed the atmosphere of the whole area. We would definitely stay here when we come back through. So much to see & do in just 1 weekend so, we'll be back for round two, one of these days. I would have to say that the $25.00 a day to park is a little bit much. With the prices of these rooms, I would think that parking would be free. That is really my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crockettfrom Weatherford tx

Nice new renovated hotel !!!!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's just been renovated very nice. Love the staff very friendly. It's completely different from last year. Well worth the 130 dollars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom Dagsboro

First Time

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel but wish we knew the hotel was under renovation. We heard the drilling noise until 6PM Saturday. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Beware

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We were warned, once we arrived, that there was construction going on. It was too late at that time to cancel the reservation and find somewhere else to stay. So I guess the rating really reflects the Expedia rules rather than the hotel itself. Once construction is done, I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable rooms and the staff are equally as helpful. It is currently undergoing some reconstruction to improve the rooms so expect very little noises during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meghanfrom Washington, D.C.

Date Night in Savannah

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel based on price. It's usually over $200 a night, but hotels.com had a great price. As soon as I pulled up I was met by valet and my luggage was taken to my room. The valet was extremely helpful and nice; I think his name was Quintin. Great guy. If he's your valet, make sure to tip him. Check-in was easy and I was given a free hot chocolate chip cookie which made my night that much better. The room was great. Loved the bed. Only issues were there was no refrigerator to put your leftovers in. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants so you're most likely taking some leftovers back with you. The food went to waste sadly. Also, we were awoken by the morning construction being done above our room. It's not permanent, I get that, but it was horrible. Other than that it was a REALLY great stay and get away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DOUGLASfrom northport

Savannah 2014

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was at far end of hall, had no desk, no vanity in bathroom to put anything on, noisy, construction going on and it was not mentioned when booked. Area location ok but far end of the main street. Parking at $25 per night was high and only valet no self park
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boca raton, fl

stay after construction is complete

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The hotel is in a good location but the construction is very noisy and can starts early in the morning. Not ideal while on vacation. Also the water was shut off one day due to the construction which is an inconvenience.