Ratings based on 698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by crockettfrom Weatherford tx

Nice new renovated hotel !!!!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
It's just been renovated very nice. Love the staff very friendly. It's completely different from last year. Well worth the 130 dollars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom Dagsboro

First Time

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel but wish we knew the hotel was under renovation. We heard the drilling noise until 6PM Saturday. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction Beware

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We were warned, once we arrived, that there was construction going on. It was too late at that time to cancel the reservation and find somewhere else to stay. So I guess the rating really reflects the Expedia rules rather than the hotel itself. Once construction is done, I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable rooms and the staff are equally as helpful. It is currently undergoing some reconstruction to improve the rooms so expect very little noises during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meghanfrom Washington, D.C.

Date Night in Savannah

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel based on price. It's usually over $200 a night, but hotels.com had a great price. As soon as I pulled up I was met by valet and my luggage was taken to my room. The valet was extremely helpful and nice; I think his name was Quintin. Great guy. If he's your valet, make sure to tip him. Check-in was easy and I was given a free hot chocolate chip cookie which made my night that much better. The room was great. Loved the bed. Only issues were there was no refrigerator to put your leftovers in. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants so you're most likely taking some leftovers back with you. The food went to waste sadly. Also, we were awoken by the morning construction being done above our room. It's not permanent, I get that, but it was horrible. Other than that it was a REALLY great stay and get away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DOUGLASfrom northport

Savannah 2014

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was at far end of hall, had no desk, no vanity in bathroom to put anything on, noisy, construction going on and it was not mentioned when booked. Area location ok but far end of the main street. Parking at $25 per night was high and only valet no self park
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boca raton, fl

stay after construction is complete

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The hotel is in a good location but the construction is very noisy and can starts early in the morning. Not ideal while on vacation. Also the water was shut off one day due to the construction which is an inconvenience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A true nightmare!!!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed many times at doubletree hotels, so I did not hesitate booking in this facility. It was probably the worse hotel experience of my life. We were told on check in that the hotel was undergoing renovation and that certain services were not going to be available. There was no available breakfast except in the adjacent Hilton; there was no restroom in the lobby: loud drilling above our heads went on from 8am til around 5pm....luckily we didn't spend our time in Savannah in our room. If you choose to book here, please make sure that renovations have been completed or this will be your worst nightmare.....Also be aware that this is located on a busy street in a party city, and the noise level is extremely loud....all night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom Orlando

Beautiful, but construction was a nuisance

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful and in a perfect location for what we wanted to do while in Savannah. I was a little disappointed that the hotel was under construction and we were placed on the floor with the most construction happening. It was loud at times. The hotel staff told us that the construction started at 8 and ended at 6; however, one night, construction went on until at least 11 PM. The Valet Staff were my favorite staff at the hotel. They were very friendly and helpful. The staff at the front desk were helpful, but seemed distracted and a little unfriendly. If I had known the construction would be happening, I probably would have booked a different hotel. We came to get away from the noise of our four children and didn't really get to do that.