Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholasfrom Boston

Hilton in my opinion has surpassed Marriot!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Friendly employees. Great sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very relaxing. My room was wonderful. Room services was great. The only thing I can suggest is to remove the vending machine signs since there are none on the floors. And have a larger selection of items in the one little area that you can buy snacks from on the first floor, at least some chips. Another wise AWESOME. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Very easy access, friendly staff, clean

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, clean, clean...friendly!
Cons: NA
Location: Close to main Savannah attractions and Statesboro where we went for our niece's graduation.
Great experience with this hotel. Its super clean and the staff was super. I had my 3 kiddos with me and we were all very comfortable. I am definitely staying at this chain of hotels from now on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice new hotel. Doubletree beds and cookies rock!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Size of room and warm cookies
Checked in late at night...very tired from a long drive. The check in was quick easy and friendly. The room was comfortable as usual with Doubletree. Good value on Expedia. Would recommended over some of the other hotels off the same exit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toccoa, GA

Peaceful place for travelers to rest.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The warm, delicious cookie that welcomed us. What a unique way to be remembered. We enjoyed the quiet and peaceful location.
Location: We were there for our son's football game that was held in Savannah. We didn't sight see, but would like to come back to do some of that later.
My husband and I were more than pleased with our stay at DoubleTree. From the warm welcome with a cookie to the attention to detail and comfortable, clean room, we agreed that this was all in all one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Although we didn't need any extra service, there was the feeling that you had been taken care of. The atmosphere created was one of warmth and true Southern hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Visiting Savannah

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the location! The front desk staff was great, and helped provide maps and information for downtown. They do have a 'breakfast' available, but the staff was not helpful or friendly. The options were fair, but the food was not well cooked. Great place to stay, but go somewhere else to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Overnight stay on the way home from North Carolina. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It was ok. Not as nice as the photos lead you to believe. Paint in the bathroom was peeling off the ceiling. It was a suite. A very small one.