Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Staff can be rude at times

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Our room was double booked and we had to wait an hour and a half to check in. Check in is at 3pm, we did not get to our room until 4:30pm. Not happy to say the least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

looked like a nice hotel near airport

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: Close to airport, Savannah and Hilton Head area
Upon check in, staff was not welcoming and refused to consider us for a early check in. We did have a reservation which was made a month prior. Just flew in from NJ and needed to refresh before visiting elderly relative an hour away from hotel. They declined to accommodate our early check in at that time(noon) and even turned us away an hour before 3pm check in because rooms weren't ready and they were understaffed. After our visit with relative we returned to hotel (after 7 pm). We checked in but room wasn't cleaned properly(dirty bathroom) broken drawers, etc. Although we initially thought this hotel was a great option for our monthly visits to Savannah, we've decided to never return to the Doubletree again. What happened to southern hospitality and why was such a busy hotel understaffed on a weekend?? We will happily return to our original hotel nearby but NOT the Doubletree!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTELL,GA.

HOTEL CLOSE TO THE HIGHWAY

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: MORE PARKING SPACE
Location: EVERYTHING
I STAY HERE WHEN I COME TO SAVANNAH. THE STAFF IS BEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linlithgow , UK

Great hotel just off I95

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Our first time in a Doubletree hotel but will not be our last. Excellent in all aspects & wished we were staying more than one night. Lovely breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Comfortable stay clean rooms good buffet breakfast staff was very friendly and nice Rooms are also very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern and convenient
Very convenient for our early morning flight. Shuttle bus was right on time at 5.30am and got us to the airport 5 minutes later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel close to airport.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Very nice entrance and breakfast, I had a very nice room, very clean and comfortable and quiet. I just wish they had transportation to take you into the historic downtown district of Savannah. We had to wait an hour and 15 minutes to get a taxi to take us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very nice hotel. Our family of five stayed for one night on our way to FL. Hotel was clean and layed out really well. We even left an item behind and the staff was great about finding it and getting it back to us. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CHRISTY from Kennesaw, GA

Great Place

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
I was on a business trip. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels