Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop along our way from NJ to Florida

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Would recommend this hotel. Friendly service, clean/spacious room. Great food at the restaurant downstairs. Altogether a positive experience! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: House cleaning missed us one day, but management handled the situation immediately...
Location: Excellent location! close to the airport - not noisy; shopping and everything to eat just on the other side of the interstate. convenient to I-95!
Nice rooms! Spacious! loved the cookies! Daughter attending SSU in August, so we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Luxury Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Room was spacious and beautiful. My friends and I really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto

Nice, 20 minutes to downtwn,

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Staff was exelent, very kind at front desk and breakfast and bar area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Colorado

Business Stay near Airport

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service, the shuttle was great. In addition to airport transfer, it is available for restaurants, shopping within 5 miles. Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one if the nicest hotels I've stayed in. It was a great location, very clean, room/suit was spacious. Very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bubbsy from Bucks County, Pa

Hotel stopover when visiting Savannah, Hilton Head

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: convenient to I-95
The Doubletree at Savannah Airport area is good hotel to catch your breath. We traveled from above Atlanta and the Double Tree was a reasonbly priced hotel compared to staying in the city of Savannah where we planned to visit. The Double Tree sits off I-95 and is close to Savannah, Georgia and Hilton Head South Carolina. Double Tree has nice, quiet, clean, spacious rooms, an indoor pool, spa and exercise room. The Hotel is close to places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to the airport

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Millersville, MD

Outstanding stay near Savannah

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Well designed rooms full of amenities rather than the big but mostly empty spaces offered by competitors in this price range.
Cons: The wall mounted room temp control seemed off. We had to set a lower temp on the control to get the desired room temp.
Location: Nearby is a great restaurant with a golf country club atmosphere and decor named after Golf Legend Sam Snead.
We loved the rooms, which feature two TV's, a K Cup coffee maker, a small fridge and other amenities that make them very "liveable" for a multiple day stay on business or to visit the many attractions of Savannah. The WiFi internet worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby is a spacious, attractive, and comfortable gathering place. The lobby includes a bar, TV's, and snack counter. Be alert when planning your stay. Prices vary depending on time of year and day of the week. Overall, this hotel, compared to similar competitors at this level of accommodation, provides great value for the money and costs much less than a stay in downtown Savannah.