Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Golfers -- a perfect location for an airport stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, price
Location: Golf (Crosswinds), Sam Sneads Restaurant and Oak Grill
I stayed at the Doubletree near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport because I had a 6:30am flight the next morning, and staying in Savannah would have been inconvenient and required a really early wake up call! The free shuttle helped push me over the edge. Room was tidy, lobby is nice, and across the street is a Sam Snead's oak fired grill which if you are a golfer you'll loved. Lots of memorabilia and a really tasteful clubhouse style experience with good food. I heard a little TV noise coming from the room next door but a quick call to the front desk and it was handled - the TV was turned down and that was that. By the way, next door to the hotel is a nice course called Crosswinds with a grass range, 9 hole par-3, and 18 hole championship course. It's a great value and has stands of pines, lakes, and waste areas that are almost reminiscent of Pinehurst in places - resort course in others. Play it if you can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop along our way from NJ to Florida

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Would recommend this hotel. Friendly service, clean/spacious room. Great food at the restaurant downstairs. Altogether a positive experience! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: House cleaning missed us one day, but management handled the situation immediately...
Location: Excellent location! close to the airport - not noisy; shopping and everything to eat just on the other side of the interstate. convenient to I-95!
Nice rooms! Spacious! loved the cookies! Daughter attending SSU in August, so we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Luxury Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Room was spacious and beautiful. My friends and I really enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sarah E. from Chapel Hill, NC

Not as good as previous stays

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was a Cambria Suites, but we were disappointed this visit. We always use the pull-out couch and the set of sheets was not in the room when we checked in. It took 2 phone calls to the "Careline" to finally get the sheets. I'm sure the walls were not made thinner since it became a DoubleTree, but it was much noisier this visit. Someone's television was on, loudly, until late in the night and first thing in the a.m. We will think twice before staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Atlanta

Great Hotel. Will stay again.

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel for Business or Airport Stay. Clean, Update, and friendly. The only regret is accepting the room right off the lobby. It was a little loud later in the night when guests were at the bar or coming in late, besides that i will definitely stay here again! If you are traveling to historic downtown its about 20 min drive FYI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto

Nice, 20 minutes to downtwn,

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Staff was exelent, very kind at front desk and breakfast and bar area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Colorado

Business Stay near Airport

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service, the shuttle was great. In addition to airport transfer, it is available for restaurants, shopping within 5 miles. Great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one if the nicest hotels I've stayed in. It was a great location, very clean, room/suit was spacious. Very pleased.