Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Perfect in Every Way

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Beyond the great location, the services and setting of the Dresser Palmer House was amazing including breakfast and evening wine and appetizers!
Location: This inn was two blocks from Forsythe Park and close to so local interests!
Our experience was fantastic - from the personalized services from the staff, to the location and ambiance we loved every minute and would return again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Relaxing two nights introduction to Savannah

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel is a typical old Savannah building in the heart of the down town area. Service was welcoming, good and run with a relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: Access to some of the rooms is not easy and not suitable if not relatively fit and able.
Location: Central location with easy walking distance around the down town areas.
Made welcome and felt relaxed from the moment of arriving. The staff were helpful in guidance on the town and points of interest and attentive to my wife's Gluten allergy. The social hour in the early evening was a good way to meet other guests and breakfast at set times also gave a good opportunity to hear others experience from the previous day. Two nights is not long enough to get to know the area - will come back some time in the future for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Wonderful house with history. Could be a little cleaner, but I'm a stickler for that sort of thing. The hotel staff, breakfast, wine and appetizers, bar was what made it worthwhile. Felt very comfortable and at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
The hotel room was in the basement. I did not know this beforehand. Otherwise I would have stayed at this hotel. The information on my hotel room was not stated on my itinerary prior to my purchase. Terrible experience to have paid so much and find this out at check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice location in the historic district.

Posted May 13, 2015
Close to the park and some of the squares. Loved the porch and secluded sitting areas in the back gardens. Good breakfasts and afternoon snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

southern hospitality

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The friendly atmosphere between the guests and the staff was comfortable. The house was spectacular, with high ceilings and lovely furniture.
Cons: The parking lot shared with another B & B was not clearly defined, as to which side was ours.
The location was in walking distance of the beautiful city and all it's parks. The flowering wisteria on the veranda was so charming, I wanted to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanne from Jacksonville

Savannah St Patrick's Day trip

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely accommodations and staff! Only issue was upon arrival there was some confusion with our reservation, even though we had our confirmation # and it was paid for months in advance. Very unsettling as St Patricks Day is one of the busiest times and NOT having a place to stay would be desasterous! They did get it rectified, after several very anxious minutes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jewett from Vancouver

Nice setting for Savannah.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The setting was lovely. Friendly helpful staff aided us in finding our way around and relaxing in the B&B . Food was very good and ample. No wifi in our room, but available in the hotel. The room was not ready until an hour after promised. Over all very nice, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B in Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location and the beauty
Cons: The bed was pretty old
Location: Everything is close! We walked everywhere but the beach. Our ghost tour met 3 blocks up & it was a straight walk to river district down Abercorn
We had an excellent stay and was our first B&B experience. They had cocktail hour in the afternoon and breakfast each morning. We also liked that they had a bar you could access on the honor system throughout your stay. The location would bring us back alone as it was right near Forsythe Park and a really pretty location. Our particular room was more of a basement room though so with the Georgia weather it was a bit muggy feeling was really our only complaint. We would definitely stay again, just maybe try an upstairs room next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E. Nadine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels