Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in delightful B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful and friendly. The breakfasts were to die for.
The Dresser Palmer made our stay in Savannah even more special. The hotel itself is a delightful old house in the historic district. Perfectly located. Close enough that you can walk everywhere but far enough away from the tourist areas that you get a lot of peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from newbury england

Not to be missed

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Great ambience , the drinks with other guests worked well
Cons: Bed that did not creak! Coffee facility in the room
Location: 10 minute walk into town through the lovely squares and past fabulous houses
Really enjoyed our stay, very large room well appointed. Easy walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from San Antonio, TX, USA

Savannah from the Dresser Palmer Point of View

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: The people who worked there.
Cons: I needed a foot stool to reach the bed and to climb into the tub.
Location: The hotel was very centrally located. We were provided with maps and shown how to go to the appointed site and what we would see on the way.
The persons who work in this hotel made our entire vacation an utter delight. Libby sat down with us and asked us what we would like to do and then showed us how to make that happen. She helped us with dinner reservations, directions, cabs, suggestions on places to see and eat. Collin was also helpful, especially with our plane reservations. The food was marvelous. No matter what we needed, it was provided. Our room was beautiful. There was a fireplace, a big bed and a claw foot tub. There was also a big wardrobe in the room for clothing, etc. We did notice that there was supposed to be a wine and cheese hour in the afternoon, but that only happened once that we saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve and Sue from Liverpool U K

Relaxing

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have just had a three night stay here, and we found the whole experience very relaxing. After long days out, it was like coming home. The staff where very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts where a treat, and different every day. Rooms where spotless and very comfortable, and it was lovely to experience staying in an antebellum house. Thank you all for making us so welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J and H from London, UK

Excellent hotel in the end!

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: A beautiful Victorian house.
Cons: Our initial treatment as Brits who had booked through Expedia.
Location: Good quiet location, walking distance from centre.
We had an excellent time here but....Expedia guests take note. We arrived at 7pm on a Sunday, and an envelope with a room key was left for us...our room was a tiny seemingly airless basement room approached from the outdoors. We had booked in advance and been accepted for a 'queen deluxe standard'. The very charming young man in charge had to come back and find us a better room. We knew that very few people were staying that night and were finally given a lovely airy room with French window on to a verandah. The young man from then on could not have been more helpful in making telephone bookings for us and cooking a superb breakfast each morning. It is a lovely place, but don't let yourselves be relegated to the cellar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very charming

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'd stay again just for the delicious breakfast and the two-headed shower! The bed was huge and comfortable. I slept really well. Charming courtyard and a good wine and cheese service. I'll go back here when I'm in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from Knoxville, TN, USA

Perfect in every way!

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: Freedom to whatever you wanted. Comp. wine/hor dourves & breakfast. Windows that led to your balcony. Smell of flowers in the garden. Fine decor.
Cons: That I couldn't stay longer and I didn't take more pictures while I was there. Seriously, there is no "least favorite" when it comes to this place!
Location: Perfect! You get to see the beauties of the squares as you walk less than a mile to any restaurant, shop, monument, bar, etc. in the Historic District
This was the best place I have ever stayed hands down! You are within walking distance to everywhere. The location is perfect: far enough away to enjoy the beauties of the neighborhoods and close enough to walk to all of the Historic District. The Dresser Palmer House and it's employees were southern hospitality at it's finest. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Savannah for my next visit after this experience. The views and details of the B&B were breathtaking, and the staff was friendly, attentive, and genuine. The most unusual part was that you are allowed to go anywhere on the premises that you pleased at any time (kitchen, bar, garden, porch, balcony, living rooms, anywhere!). You have all the freedom of being home with all the luxuries of a full service B&B. They treat you with so much trust and respect that you feel like they sincerely care about you and you are not just another guest to them. This place is so amazing that words don't do it justice. I recommend you book your stay here and do it immediately! You will not be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

would be the bomb ! but

Posted Apr 20, 2011
Love the BB location was fine got to walk Savannah condition,superb, stuff was very friendly and helpfull Next time I will negotiate my room. I stayed in the old slave quarters which is the basement very comfy and modern but I would like to stay in the main house next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

The Best Way to Experience Savannah

Posted Apr 4, 2011
I absolutely loved my stay at the Dresser Palmer House. The location is ideal, only a block from Forsyth Park and within the beautiful Historic District. The service by the staff is above and beyond. My husband and I got a much larger room than expected, with the upgrade done for free-amazing! The breakfasts were so scrumptiously delicious as well as the hor dourves during the 5 p.m. evening social. The best part for us was the lack of intrusion by the staff. They were helpful and courteous without being pushy or nosy, perfect for a relaxing no-pressure vacation.