Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in delightful B&B

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful and friendly. The breakfasts were to die for.
The Dresser Palmer made our stay in Savannah even more special. The hotel itself is a delightful old house in the historic district. Perfectly located. Close enough that you can walk everywhere but far enough away from the tourist areas that you get a lot of peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Saadu from Charlotte

Mysteriously beautiful

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay! What a gem hidden deep within Savannah's haunting gardens. The service was always with a smile, gracious hosts, and a thoughtful cocktail hour with wine and cheese was the perfect touch! Do not hesitate to stay here and experience a trip back in time to the days of southern splendor and quiet respite from the hustle and bustle!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by margery neder from modesto, ca

very pleasant, charming, wonderful staff of 2

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best places I have ever experienced. And I have been traveling fro 2 months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from newbury england

Not to be missed

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Great ambience , the drinks with other guests worked well
Cons: Bed that did not creak! Coffee facility in the room
Location: 10 minute walk into town through the lovely squares and past fabulous houses
Really enjoyed our stay, very large room well appointed. Easy walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn from California

Very special place

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kolin and Sarah were very welcoming and very helpful with restaurant and tour information. The afternoon wine and appetizers were nice after a long day of sightseeing, and we especially enjoyed relaxing in the rockers on the front porch. Breakfast was varied and delicious. We enjoyed walking all around the area, including Forsythe Park, City Market, and River Street. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from San Antonio, TX, USA

Savannah from the Dresser Palmer Point of View

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: The people who worked there.
Cons: I needed a foot stool to reach the bed and to climb into the tub.
Location: The hotel was very centrally located. We were provided with maps and shown how to go to the appointed site and what we would see on the way.
The persons who work in this hotel made our entire vacation an utter delight. Libby sat down with us and asked us what we would like to do and then showed us how to make that happen. She helped us with dinner reservations, directions, cabs, suggestions on places to see and eat. Collin was also helpful, especially with our plane reservations. The food was marvelous. No matter what we needed, it was provided. Our room was beautiful. There was a fireplace, a big bed and a claw foot tub. There was also a big wardrobe in the room for clothing, etc. We did notice that there was supposed to be a wine and cheese hour in the afternoon, but that only happened once that we saw.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve and Sue from Liverpool U K

Relaxing

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have just had a three night stay here, and we found the whole experience very relaxing. After long days out, it was like coming home. The staff where very friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts where a treat, and different every day. Rooms where spotless and very comfortable, and it was lovely to experience staying in an antebellum house. Thank you all for making us so welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J and H from London, UK

Excellent hotel in the end!

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: A beautiful Victorian house.
Cons: Our initial treatment as Brits who had booked through Expedia.
Location: Good quiet location, walking distance from centre.
We had an excellent time here but....Expedia guests take note. We arrived at 7pm on a Sunday, and an envelope with a room key was left for us...our room was a tiny seemingly airless basement room approached from the outdoors. We had booked in advance and been accepted for a 'queen deluxe standard'. The very charming young man in charge had to come back and find us a better room. We knew that very few people were staying that night and were finally given a lovely airy room with French window on to a verandah. The young man from then on could not have been more helpful in making telephone bookings for us and cooking a superb breakfast each morning. It is a lovely place, but don't let yourselves be relegated to the cellar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very charming

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'd stay again just for the delicious breakfast and the two-headed shower! The bed was huge and comfortable. I slept really well. Charming courtyard and a good wine and cheese service. I'll go back here when I'm in Savannah.