Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Charming building, friendly staff, nice location, easy off site parking.
Cons: Room temperature difficult to control Television non functional Bathroom shower pressure not sufficient Insect Control ;Cockroaches and flies
Location: Trolley Tours and any Haunted tour is easily accessible with a 25 minutes work at the Visitor Center.
We had a girls trip planned for Savannah and choose this cute B & B. It was easy to find, staff was very friendly on phone, provided us keys taped to the entrance door upon arrival. We were able to find the off site parking easily with directions provided. The room is located below ground level which lead to us having issues with creep crawlers and cockroaches. It was difficult to control the temperature in the room felt very muggy at times. We weren't able to get the television to work at all during our trip. Thank god for the super fast WIFI the B & B provided for no fee. The bathroom is on the smaller size but we felt the shower pressure and temp was inadequate for us. The staff was very quick to assist with the toilet back up situation. Breakfast was a very nice setup more than we expected not he first morning. Enjoyed it throughly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl.

Nice B&B in historic downtown.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice B&B for our first time, wish we knew we booked a room in the basement. Also, we had ordered a bottle of champagne for our anniversary, they never delivered. Kinda bummed about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Beautiful lobby and rooms, convenient location and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london england

Posted Nov 25, 2014
A most enjoyable 4 days , very nice & helpful staff, very nice room will visit again Regards, Gordon &Yvonne Prior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles B&B in Savannah,

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Die Lage, die Aufenthaltsräume und das Frühstück.
Cons: Es wäre schon super, wenn man der Beschreibung entnehmen könnte, dass es sich um Kellerzimmer handelt
Location: Im Historischen Distrikt und man kann von dort aus alles zu Fuß erreichen, was sehenswert ist
Wir haben eine Nacht im Dresser palmer Haus verbracht. Es ist ein typisches B&B, liegt toll und hält, was es verspricht. Unser Zimmer lag leider nicht besonders attraktiv, nämlich im Keller ohne Fenster. Dennoch war es sehr schön hergerichtet und auch mit tollen alten Möbeln eingerichtet. Mehrere Nächte würden wir in diesem Zimmer jedoch nicht verbringen wollen, zumal auch noch die Pumpe für die Toilette unzuverlässig funktionierte. Das Zimmer hieß Jasmine Zimmer und im Verhältnis zu den anderen Zimmern mit ca. 160 Euro pro Nacht inkl. Frühstück recht preiswert. Vielleicht investieren wir beim nächsten Mal etwas mehr für ein Zimmer in den oberen Stockwerken oder gehen in eines der Kettenhotels und träumen vom individuellen B&B in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Comfortable historic B and B

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The history and the character.
Cons: nothing
Location: Only 2 blocks from Forsyth Park right in the historic district.
What a beautiful place in the historic part of Savannah!! We had such a lovely time. Our hosts, for the 5 days we were there were wonderful. Anna, Colin and Megan, did a wonderful job of making us feel right at home. Breakfast and the wine and appetizers, daily were quite the treat!! Very helpful with any questions that we had or any trips we wanted to take.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony Gfrom NC

lovely gem of a bed&breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed this lovely bed&breakfast. We stayed in the Mary Telfair room which was just beautiful! The bathroom was so awesome I wanted to take it home with me! Loved the claw footed bathtub even though I didn't get to enjoy it (too tired that we fell asleep on the HUGE comfy king size bed). My only problem was that we only have 5 channels on our TV. I thought this was an issue with us not using the Smart TV correctly, so I inquired at the front desk and was told with that room only 5 channels are available. Later on we were only able to pick up 2 of those 5. At over $300 for the one night we stayed (after fees/taxes) and having a smart TV no less, what's up with the 2 channels?? I know watching tv is not necessarily the point when you are staying at a historic bed&breakfast but come on...anyway, the breakfast was delicious and our hostess was wonderful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judyfrom Baltimore

Great Place

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The house is lovely, the location is great, they have off-street parking, the staff is friendly, and the breakfast was FANTASTIC. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Florida

Nice, not spectacular

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, location was OK, breakfast was average and room was very nice (particularly air conditioning during a hot weekend, bathroom was huge and updated and cleanliness was apparent). TV only had about 10 channels and reception sometimes went out. Not sure that the price was worth it but we did not shop around too much.