Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
The hotel room was in the basement. I did not know this beforehand. Otherwise I would have stayed at this hotel. The information on my hotel room was not stated on my itinerary prior to my purchase. Terrible experience to have paid so much and find this out at check in time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice location in the historic district.

Posted May 13, 2015
Close to the park and some of the squares. Loved the porch and secluded sitting areas in the back gardens. Good breakfasts and afternoon snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

southern hospitality

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The friendly atmosphere between the guests and the staff was comfortable. The house was spectacular, with high ceilings and lovely furniture.
Cons: The parking lot shared with another B & B was not clearly defined, as to which side was ours.
The location was in walking distance of the beautiful city and all it's parks. The flowering wisteria on the veranda was so charming, I wanted to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B in Great Location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location and the beauty
Cons: The bed was pretty old
Location: Everything is close! We walked everywhere but the beach. Our ghost tour met 3 blocks up & it was a straight walk to river district down Abercorn
We had an excellent stay and was our first B&B experience. They had cocktail hour in the afternoon and breakfast each morning. We also liked that they had a bar you could access on the honor system throughout your stay. The location would bring us back alone as it was right near Forsythe Park and a really pretty location. Our particular room was more of a basement room though so with the Georgia weather it was a bit muggy feeling was really our only complaint. We would definitely stay again, just maybe try an upstairs room next.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful part of town. Delicious breakfasts too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom D.C.

Very nice B&B

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We arrived thinking we had made a reservation for 4 nights when Hotels.com only made it for 1 night with them. But, they did a wonderful job of accommodating us for the other 3 nights. We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Charming building, friendly staff, nice location, easy off site parking.
Cons: Room temperature difficult to control Television non functional Bathroom shower pressure not sufficient Insect Control ;Cockroaches and flies
Location: Trolley Tours and any Haunted tour is easily accessible with a 25 minutes work at the Visitor Center.
We had a girls trip planned for Savannah and choose this cute B & B. It was easy to find, staff was very friendly on phone, provided us keys taped to the entrance door upon arrival. We were able to find the off site parking easily with directions provided. The room is located below ground level which lead to us having issues with creep crawlers and cockroaches. It was difficult to control the temperature in the room felt very muggy at times. We weren't able to get the television to work at all during our trip. Thank god for the super fast WIFI the B & B provided for no fee. The bathroom is on the smaller size but we felt the shower pressure and temp was inadequate for us. The staff was very quick to assist with the toilet back up situation. Breakfast was a very nice setup more than we expected not he first morning. Enjoyed it throughly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandyfrom Anonymous, but disappointed

Disappointed

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Floor had not been vacuumed....no trash can in the room. Bed was wonderful, but shower held a surprise. The hand held portion of the shower was missing, so when I turned on the shower, the water shot up to the ceiling! Breakfast was OK, but nothing special...bacon & eggs, slice pineapple and a small blueberry coffeecake square. Not what I usually expect at a nice bed & breakfast. The TV only seemed to have ads for dish network...totally unusable, and internet was iffy..... Actually, we were very disappointed in what we found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jacksonville, fl.

Nice B&B in historic downtown.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice B&B for our first time, wish we knew we booked a room in the basement. Also, we had ordered a bottle of champagne for our anniversary, they never delivered. Kinda bummed about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Beautiful lobby and rooms, convenient location and helpful staff.