Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gretchen from West Virginia

Beautiful

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place, people and location!!! I will definitely be returning to this amazing property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Granny G from CA

vacation

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and staff.
Location: Location on Eastbay St was great in the historic part of town.
Fabulous staff, but the room was a bit tight. In fairness, we knew it would be small. It was difficult to hang out there at all. Delightful atmosphere. Just what we were looking for in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Madison, New Jersey

A lovely inn

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I so enjoyed our stay in at the East Bay Inn. The rooms are lovely and the atmosphere feels like home. Phillip and Sheila who were our front of house hosts were kind and charming and so helpful. Overall a delightful stay. I look forward to a return visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KJ from Adale

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location Noisy rooms Mediocre breakfast Jaded staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin H from Atlanta

Nice room

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, freinds and helpful. The room was very comfortable. Nicely decorated which gave you a relaxing feeling. Like every building in Savannah the hotel comes with its own ghost stories. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebeccabot from Scottsdale

Historic and comfy

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fun location, beautiful property, bathrooms a little dated but very clean. There is supposed to be a resident ghost according to one tour guide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate D. from Lambertville NJ

Marvelous place

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was cheerful, friendly and beyond helpful. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from NY, NY

Thumbs up

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, charming room
Cons: Better pillows, no pool
Location: Close to everything, walkable to all
Would definitely stay at this hotel. Room was charming, hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This has to be the best place to stay in Savannah!!! Although my stay was for a quick overnight, everything was perfect. Great location, beautiful room, very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean room...I could go on and on.