Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

1st time to Savannah.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: The Inn could use some maintenance. Wallpaper coming off in room where we stayed. Could use a good cleaning.
Location: Great location. Riverfront across the street with shops and lots of restaurants. Walking distance to historic sites.
Great experience. Nice for a stopover or weekend trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvanis

Friendly and comfortable place to stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Good proximity to many restaurants and shops.
Location: Close to River street and many great restaurants. Easy walking distance to Market square, shops and parks.
I was driving my daughter home from Florida to PA so we stopped in Savannah for the night. We had a great rest and with limited time to site see the close proximity of the Inn to many great attractions was wonderful. The pictures represented the Inn well, very charming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent Staff, Inn in disrepair

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff were amazing!
Cons: Cleanliness is seriously lacking and repairs/updates need to be made.
Location: Excellent location, easy to walk to anything within the Historic District, safe neighborhood.
The front desk staff here is top notch - friendly & helpful. The room needed serious updates/repairs and hadn't been properly cleaned in what looked like years. It smelled musty, the bathroom has obviously been flooded, there was years of dust collected on much of the room, black mold on the shower curtain, dirty fingerprints around each door knob, hairs on the sheets, bits of garbage on the floor, loose/outdated sockets, etc. After very kindly mentioning this to the front desk (it's not their fault after all) I received several apologies and was comped a night of my stay. Unfortunately, they asked the next day if the cleaning staff could go in and address the issues - I agreed - but when I returned to my room, nothing had changed besides the bed lightly fixed, garbage taken out and the towels removed from my room (without being replaced by new towels). The mold was still present, the dust, the grime. The building itself if amazing and if the owners put just a little money and effort into it, it could be great once again. This is a project for Hotel Impossible. Again, the majority of the staff is exceptional, they unfortunately aren't in control of the hotel's upkeep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great place to Stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: The reason I rated the cleanliness just three stars is that when we checked in, I sat down in one of the chairs and noticed something under the bed.
Location: We enjoyed the Oglethorpe trolley tour and we LOVED the Olde Pink House restaurant - we ate there twice (make your reservation ahead of time!!)
We loved staying at the Bay Street Inn - loved the luxurious room. It was so nice to have a lovely sitting area. We had lemonade in the lobby! The staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. There was a very large pair of men's underwear somehow left under our bed and the housekeeping staff came in and immediately removed it and apologized many times. We loved being so close to the River Walk area and local restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington va

Over priced

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Way over priced bed and breakfast that is in a great location. The rooms are unique, but the walls are thin so privacy is limited. Staff is nice but not motivated at all to make your stay memorable. Called hours befor checking in and got a machine. Left call back number and never recieved a call. Parking should be apart of the package deal for what you pay. Their website says they have mini fridges but they dont have any on site. The breakfast they offer is nothing great, much like a motel 6 breakfast. The one bright spot is they allow dogs and give you a nice doggie bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel that feels like bed and breakfast!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I cannot believe the comfort and service we experienced for the price. The staff is personable and gave great recommendations. The breakfast was fantastic. Scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, etc. The room was wonderful. Two beds plus sofa and chair. And the location in historic Savannah is perfect. I have already told my friends on FB about East Bay Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland Ohio

Loving savannah

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Quaint, location and staff
Location: Excellent location.... Within walking distance to River Street. City Market, The Pink House and Leopold's Ice cream. All must do.
Third time in Savannah and first time at the East Bay Inn. Very quaint, clean and the staff was friendly, helpful, I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Inn.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
This was EXTREMELY OVERPRICED. The door of the bathroom hits the toilet. Wasn't that impressed. For the price, prefer a true bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Simons Island

Perfect Pet Hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
I searched and searched for hotels that accept pets and there aren't many downtown Savannah. I went with this hotel. Everyone was so nice and hospitable. They also showed special attention to my pups which was nice. This hotel is Savannah in a nutshell. Old and Charming. We weren't in our rooms for 10 minutes and the front desk called the room to make sure we were happy with everything. There was wine and hors d'oeuvres from 5:30pm to 7 and free breakfast in the basement restaurant which was nice...and the location is perfect!