Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Perfect location in historic downtown district. Rooms were beautiful with exposed brick walls. Complimentary wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast buffet were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston,S.C.

Charming!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Each staff member was equally cheerful and accommodating during our stay. Thank you for making our visit so delightful!
Cons: The complimentary wine, snacks and delicious breakfast were all wonderful- room was clean and very pretty.
Location: We took a history/ghost tour, shopped in City Market and visited several museums. Wished we had more time to enjoy Savannah's historical district.
The East Bay Inn is directly across from the River and walkable to Savannah's shops and sights. I learned so much about its history during my stay. The architecture is amazing-almost surreal in beauty! I wish I'd had another week to explore the cemeteries and mansions. If you love ghost stories, Savannah is your destination. The Inn has its own history of an actual ghost haunting although we didn't get the opportunity to meet "Charlie". I am from Charleston and each city has its own southern charm and personality. Book your stay at the Inn and embrace the beauty of yesterday! Oh- each room has a journal that the guests are welcome to write in; another charming feature for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great hotel right on Bay Street!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Restaurant is not open on Sunday nights.
Location: River Street, Tybee Island, downtown Savannah
Very convenient to River Street as well as many of the squares that are excellent for photos, etc. Very old hotel but the interior has been kept updated but in touch with its historic past with high ceilings, 4 poster queen beds and old wood floors. Some other reviews have mentioned rooms felt cramped and small. Maybe our room was different but it had 2 queen beds in it, a chair, a sofa and an armoire for the TV and it still felt huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river front!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel is absolutely beautiful! I would definitely stay there again. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very close to everything and very pleasant. Room was small but nice and clean. Staff was very nice and breakfast was good.
Cons: room was small
Location: great location central located to downtown
Very close to everything and very pleasant. Room was small but nice and clean. Staff was very nice and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to River Street in Savannah

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and homey. Breakfast was good. The employees were always helpful. I was working and I would come back on vacation to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love it at this hotel and would stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking???, but in Savannah parking is always a problem
Location: We were there for the GMA Conf., and it was right at the bus stop for the conf. and you could walk to all of the great places to eat and shop on River
All of the staff were wonderful and most helpful , and enjoyed the breakfast and the staff there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herb and Elizab from Sarrasota, Fl

A great Experience...

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: What could you not like?
Easy Bay Inn is an experience in history, culture, architecture, vintage furniture, furnishings. Two days is equivalent to a college semester. No one is too old to learn and East Bay Inn and Savannah, in general, are learning experiences, to be sure. It could well be that America of today with all of our incredible technology has much to learn of America in that period---completely deleting the disgusting slavery issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Granny G from CA

vacation

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and staff.
Location: Location on Eastbay St was great in the historic part of town.
Fabulous staff, but the room was a bit tight. In fairness, we knew it would be small. It was difficult to hang out there at all. Delightful atmosphere. Just what we were looking for in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Madison, New Jersey

A lovely inn

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I so enjoyed our stay in at the East Bay Inn. The rooms are lovely and the atmosphere feels like home. Phillip and Sheila who were our front of house hosts were kind and charming and so helpful. Overall a delightful stay. I look forward to a return visit.