Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Nice hotel close to River Street

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location, the beautiful rooms, the cheese and crackers gatherings in early evening. The helpful staff.
Cons: Everything is fine as is.
Location: Walking distance to River Street with all the restaurants, boat trips, shops, etc. Easy to get to the City Tour buses as well.
We love the hotel. The rooms are great. The staff is great. This time we had someone in the room above us that kept running around till after midnight and then started up again very early in the morning. The staff told us we should have notified them and they would have taken care of it. Otherwise the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

We'll be back!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, great history, perfect location and Charley.
Location: This hotel is located on East Bay Street, right in the heart of Downtown Savannah. Walking distance to all of the shops, bars and restaurants.
Julie greeted us as we walked in the door. She made us feel welcomed and made a connection with our family. She offered us information about what to do while in Savannah. The room was amazing. Seventeen foot ceilings, exposed brick walls and two very comfortable Queen beds. The room was very clean. The bathroom was a bit small but clean. I had to move the shower curtain into the shower as it was too close to the toilet. Steve the bellman was very helpful with our things and gave us the heads up about Charley the ghost!!! He said Charley liked the third floor and preferred the ladies! He also like to move things around. We settled in, got dressed and left the room. We started with a complementary glass of wine at the bar and talked with other guests about Charley. We left for dinner and a walking tour of Savannah. When we returned to the room, I noticed that some of my things I had left in the bathroom were rearranged, but didn't think too much of it as I thought my kids may have moved them. The kids used the bathroom before going to bed as did I and everything was in its place. The next morning, I got up and went into the bathroom. The shower curtain was moved all the way to the right and 6 of the curtain rungs were removed from the rod. I asked the kids and my husband if they had moved it, all claimed they hadn't!!! I think Charley may have visited us!!! Can't wait to go back. BTW - to Julieā€¦. It's a Julie thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Perfect location in historic downtown district. Rooms were beautiful with exposed brick walls. Complimentary wine and cheese in the evening and breakfast buffet were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston,S.C.

Charming!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Each staff member was equally cheerful and accommodating during our stay. Thank you for making our visit so delightful!
Cons: The complimentary wine, snacks and delicious breakfast were all wonderful- room was clean and very pretty.
Location: We took a history/ghost tour, shopped in City Market and visited several museums. Wished we had more time to enjoy Savannah's historical district.
The East Bay Inn is directly across from the River and walkable to Savannah's shops and sights. I learned so much about its history during my stay. The architecture is amazing-almost surreal in beauty! I wish I'd had another week to explore the cemeteries and mansions. If you love ghost stories, Savannah is your destination. The Inn has its own history of an actual ghost haunting although we didn't get the opportunity to meet "Charlie". I am from Charleston and each city has its own southern charm and personality. Book your stay at the Inn and embrace the beauty of yesterday! Oh- each room has a journal that the guests are welcome to write in; another charming feature for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great hotel right on Bay Street!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Restaurant is not open on Sunday nights.
Location: River Street, Tybee Island, downtown Savannah
Very convenient to River Street as well as many of the squares that are excellent for photos, etc. Very old hotel but the interior has been kept updated but in touch with its historic past with high ceilings, 4 poster queen beds and old wood floors. Some other reviews have mentioned rooms felt cramped and small. Maybe our room was different but it had 2 queen beds in it, a chair, a sofa and an armoire for the TV and it still felt huge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river front!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Hotel is absolutely beautiful! I would definitely stay there again. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Weekend Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Very close to everything and very pleasant. Room was small but nice and clean. Staff was very nice and breakfast was good.
Cons: room was small
Location: great location central located to downtown
Very close to everything and very pleasant. Room was small but nice and clean. Staff was very nice and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to River Street in Savannah

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel was very comfortable and homey. Breakfast was good. The employees were always helpful. I was working and I would come back on vacation to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love it at this hotel and would stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking???, but in Savannah parking is always a problem
Location: We were there for the GMA Conf., and it was right at the bus stop for the conf. and you could walk to all of the great places to eat and shop on River
All of the staff were wonderful and most helpful , and enjoyed the breakfast and the staff there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herb and Elizab from Sarrasota, Fl

A great Experience...

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: What could you not like?
Easy Bay Inn is an experience in history, culture, architecture, vintage furniture, furnishings. Two days is equivalent to a college semester. No one is too old to learn and East Bay Inn and Savannah, in general, are learning experiences, to be sure. It could well be that America of today with all of our incredible technology has much to learn of America in that period---completely deleting the disgusting slavery issue.