Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

Charming hotel!

Posted May 20, 2015
Had a great stay at East Bay Inn. Our room was very charming, and I loved the bathrobes they provided. Overall we had a great experience. The "bellman", Melvin was awesome and we loved chatting with him. The only complaint I had was that there was no parking at the hotel so we had to park at the garage (which is close by and not a big deal) however they charged us, and I felt that could be 12 dollars that they could of taken on. Other then the parking we had a great experience and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton, Ontario, Canada

Excellent location

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Definitely, at least our room, needs new sofa and chair, bathroom reno and wallpaper replaced.
Location: The location was perfect, with lots of restaurants, shopping and parks all within walking distance. We felt very safe at this venue.
The location of the hotel was excellent. Easy to most venues and restaurants. It was quaint and small, which we liked, but no pool or extra amenities. The afternoon wine and appies was a nice touch. The room was spacious and being on the third floor, we had 20 foot ceilings! The breakfast was very nice and the staff were most helpful. The room needed some updates. The wall paper was peeling in a few places, the sofa and chair were stained and old, the bathroom was old and needed updating. But this would not stop us from recommending this inn, or coming again. Hopefully, these updates would be completed sometime in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted May 14, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, breakfast is a bit thin so after first morning we elect to go outside for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Loved it!

Posted May 2, 2015
Helpful, friendly and courteous staff. Good daily breakfast and wonderful courtesy lemonade. Hotel in keeping with old Savannah but all the modern touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Good location

Posted May 2, 2015
East Bay was friendly and in a good location close to the river. I like old hotels with squeaky floors and history but the room cleanliness let this one down. A shame that sloppy maid service gives the hotel a black eye. Parking is also a bit of a problem as it's so limited. I had to park across the street behind the hotel in the public parking garage. Breakfast is in the basement restaurant. Charming to some, a bit dank to others. I checked out some of the other B&Bs in the historic area. The East Bay has some stiff competition at their price point and they better work harder to keep up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Excellent service, staff very welcoming and personable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: The weekend we stayed, someone kept slamming the doors to the stairs right by our room. I'm not really sure there was anything they could have done.
Location: Great location in historic downtown. Close to everything!
Great hotel and staff! I really liked the atmosphere and we loved the location. We pretty much walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great historic building

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed evening wine and cheese and breakfast also.
Location: Location was right across street from river. Taxi and tour buses also directly across street.
Was traveling with my Mother wanted great location and historic building. Staff was very helpful, room was great and very quiet. Our floor had 18 foot ceilings, building used to be cotton warehouse. Nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Inn did not disappoint...

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The staff was great and the Inn has updated amenities while still maintaining the hotels rustic ambiance. We will be back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston,SC

LOVED!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: LOVED our room- So cozy and we loved the sitting area in the room! Best Inn we have stayed at! The afternoon wine and cheese! yum!
Cons: Our room would have been the best if there was a microwave/mini fridge combo.
Location: My husband and I literally walked EVERYWHERE. This is right across the street from the riverfront and behind you is the blocks of the parks. PERFECT!
We loved our room at the East Bay Inn and were delightfully suprised to see how BIG it was (we booked the "comfy queen" which previous reviews had led me to believe it was "smaller"). It definitely had a great Inn feel to it without being on top of other guests. Our room faced out to the street so it was a little loud from traffic going by and people walking the streets if you are one to go to bed early but it didn't bother us (seemed like it quieted down) after the 0100 hour. The front desk was very accomadating and we loved being able to pull in to the Inn on check in and NEVER moved our car! There is a small lot at the Inn so make sure you get there early as the lot fills up fast. We only had to pay $12 for 2.5 days of parking which seems like a steal compared to the other hotel garage parking fees. The other great perk was the included continental breakfast (with some hot items such as grits, sausage, eggs and biscuits) and the afternoon wine and cheese ... great start to an evening in Savannah!