Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Loved it!

Posted May 2, 2015
Helpful, friendly and courteous staff. Good daily breakfast and wonderful courtesy lemonade. Hotel in keeping with old Savannah but all the modern touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh

Good location

Posted May 2, 2015
East Bay was friendly and in a good location close to the river. I like old hotels with squeaky floors and history but the room cleanliness let this one down. A shame that sloppy maid service gives the hotel a black eye. Parking is also a bit of a problem as it's so limited. I had to park across the street behind the hotel in the public parking garage. Breakfast is in the basement restaurant. Charming to some, a bit dank to others. I checked out some of the other B&Bs in the historic area. The East Bay has some stiff competition at their price point and they better work harder to keep up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Excellent service, staff very welcoming and personable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: The weekend we stayed, someone kept slamming the doors to the stairs right by our room. I'm not really sure there was anything they could have done.
Location: Great location in historic downtown. Close to everything!
Great hotel and staff! I really liked the atmosphere and we loved the location. We pretty much walked everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great historic building

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed evening wine and cheese and breakfast also.
Location: Location was right across street from river. Taxi and tour buses also directly across street.
Was traveling with my Mother wanted great location and historic building. Staff was very helpful, room was great and very quiet. Our floor had 18 foot ceilings, building used to be cotton warehouse. Nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Inn did not disappoint...

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The staff was great and the Inn has updated amenities while still maintaining the hotels rustic ambiance. We will be back...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston,SC

LOVED!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: LOVED our room- So cozy and we loved the sitting area in the room! Best Inn we have stayed at! The afternoon wine and cheese! yum!
Cons: Our room would have been the best if there was a microwave/mini fridge combo.
Location: My husband and I literally walked EVERYWHERE. This is right across the street from the riverfront and behind you is the blocks of the parks. PERFECT!
We loved our room at the East Bay Inn and were delightfully suprised to see how BIG it was (we booked the "comfy queen" which previous reviews had led me to believe it was "smaller"). It definitely had a great Inn feel to it without being on top of other guests. Our room faced out to the street so it was a little loud from traffic going by and people walking the streets if you are one to go to bed early but it didn't bother us (seemed like it quieted down) after the 0100 hour. The front desk was very accomadating and we loved being able to pull in to the Inn on check in and NEVER moved our car! There is a small lot at the Inn so make sure you get there early as the lot fills up fast. We only had to pay $12 for 2.5 days of parking which seems like a steal compared to the other hotel garage parking fees. The other great perk was the included continental breakfast (with some hot items such as grits, sausage, eggs and biscuits) and the afternoon wine and cheese ... great start to an evening in Savannah!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The complimentary lemonade was a nice touch as was the wine and cheese right before dinner.
Cons: The light in the room was a little dim for reading and it seemed like there was an excess of decorative pillows on the bed. We ended up throwing them
This was a lovely old hotel with lots of history and interesting old furnishings. The parking was easy and inexpensive and the location was excellent—close to the river and within easy walking distance of many of the squares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuscaloosa, AL

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Great staff Hospitality Location Decor Pet friendly
Location: Close to many great restaurants and shops. The river is a very short walk away River boat tours AND trolley tours are close by
We were excited to find a historic hotel that would allow us to have our four-legged side kick. The hotel staff were super friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate us when we decided to stay an extra few days even though they were nearly booked solid. The hotel is in a really great location near the river and is within easy walking distance to several great restaurants and shops. The restaurant inside the hotel provides a nice continental breakfast for guests and is also open for regular business at lunch and dinner. Other hotel treats include a wine and cheese social every evening, free 24 hour coffee in the lobby and free lemonade during the day. The rooms are done up lovely. If you need two queen beds with first floor convenience, you will love room 104. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope you love it as much as we have. We will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
stayed 2 nights with my dog, who was very welcome. The inn is in a great location for tourism and it is charming.