Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Exceptionally comfortable and charming.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
This was everything I dreamed of in a Historical Savannah hotel. The building has loads of historical touches, but the mattress and bathroom were perfectly modern and the room was beautifully furnished. The front desk clerk and bellman were eager to help me get in, and also answered questions about the building and the town. We walked easily to sites as well as dinner, after parking right outside the front door. We will be back several times I am sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful vacation.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The staff was wonderful. We were staying with a toddler and everyone was so kind and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harahan, Louisisana

Everything We Hoped for and More!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location, the history and its beauty.
Location: Best location to do anything on the riverfront. We walked to breakfast on east Bay twice at . Had after dinner drinks down the street at Churchill's
When planning our trip we wanted something old and historical but with modern amenities. East Bay Inn was absolutely beautiful. The high ceilings were incredible and the brick in the walls gave you the feeling of being back in history. We did not suffer any of the disadvantages of being in a 1800's building though. The room was warm, the weather cold, and it had a hairdryer and all the conveniences we needed. We loved its location across the street from the river yet had no problem walking the entire city from that location. The staff was so great. Jennifer and Sheila made impossible reservations for us on Valentines Day at a very great restaurant. Melvin the Bellman couldn't have been nicer. Great stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toms River, NJ

Wonderful Inn

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The East Bay Inn was a delight! Our room was decorated so beautifully with very high ceilings. The wine and cheese hour was relaxing and generous. The staff was very accommodating. We ate dinner one evening at the onsite restaurant, Skyler's which was also very nice. I am also pretty certain that we experienced a few pranks by the in-house ghost, Charlie!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new bedford mass

weekend getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: closets coffee pot in room
Location: eveything good food and great shops
no closets no coffee pot in room and no iron other then that is was great for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nicely situated, pass on the breakfast.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: improve the offerings for breakfast; improve munchies at happy hours...dried up veggies with salad dressing just doesnt cut it
Location: just accross the street from the river front
The hotel is nicely situated so that you can walk to both the riverfront and the historical area/city market. Do not take the oglethorp tour if you are looking for a hop on and hop off. That is not how it works in reality and the front desk pushes that tour group. We were both disappointed by the actual content of the tour as well as the lack of the ability to hop on and off. The breakfast is average at best. We were there for 3 days, same menu each day. You would do better at a fast food place. Happy hour...wine was decent....munchies were less than average. Cheese cubes...and dried up veggies with salad dressing as the dip. Sip the wine, but pass on the munchies! Staff was very pleasant...rooms clean...but bathroom light is connected to the exhaust...which is unbelievable loud. Very little storage space to hang clothes. So pack lightly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens,ny

Great atmosphere

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Staff. Clean. Quiet.
Cons: Beds. Breakfast.
Great location and service. Breakfast not the best and the bed was not very comfortable. Happy hour was very nice. Hotel staff was helpful. Rooms were very clean and I love the decor. It was peaceful and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinehurst, NC

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Its character, décor, staff.
Location: Many restaurants, shops, historic buildings & homes.
We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and the trip was fun, educational, inspiring, all-in-all wonderful. The hotel staff helped us by recommending restaurants, tours, transportation methods, & locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Outstanding! Great staff, room, location and food!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the room, the location, and the special food.
Location: The location was great! We could walk to River Street, City Market, and other shopping, dining and historic places.
Two of us spent 4 nights at the East Bay Inn as part of a girls birthday getaway. Everything was very, very special, from when we were met at the door by Melvin the Bellman, to when we checked in with Julie, to when we left and had to say goodbye. In fact ALL the staff were very warm, friendly, and helpful. We loved our room too. It was unlike any I've ever been in -- very high ceilings, exposed brick wall, special molding, all with an old, historic feel, but still clean with an updated bathroom. The location can't be beat. We could walk everywhere. Then there was the wine and cheese every night. They call it "wine and cheese", but it was really wine with a table full of appetizers, including a special warm dish that changed each evening. The hot breakfast each morning too was wonderful, with a real variety of local and traditional items. And finally, I can't talk about the Inn without mentioning the wonderful restaurant downstairs, Skyler's. They do the "wine and cheese" for the Inn, and the breakfast. Beyond that, though, they also were the best restaurant we went to in Savannah. When we heard ":That's where the locals go," we had dinner there, and right way knew why people said that. Again, the people were very friendly and the food was very special. In fact, our first night at the Inn we had mentioned at the wine and cheese that we were celebrating a birthday. When we ate there several nights later they surprised us with cheesecake with a candle on it! Fantastic place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We enjoyed staying here, full of history. As it was right downtown, we were able to walk to other locations and were able to experience historical Savannah. The staff were so pleasant and helpful! The room was very comfortable. We loved the tall ceilings and architectural details.