Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: would be better with small coffee maker in each room.
would be better with small coffee maker in each room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Needs update. Dusty. Would not stay there again. My rating is 2.5. Sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Scavaging for Tips

Posted Dec 2, 2014
This is a beautiful upscale hotel however our experience was marred by "tip jars" and "envelopes" at every turn. Pay the staff a little more and eliminate these annoying hands out experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

great location and delicious breakfast

Posted Dec 1, 2014
quaint, lovely, just dated decor. ghosts are friendly. great staff. very clean. free wine in the evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We enjoyed our first trip to Savannah and East Bay Inn. The Inn was a wonderful extension of the beautiful historical city atmosphere and the staff was kind and helpful. We would definately stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for historic district

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: location, staff, character
Cons: update a few of the bathroom fixtures
Location: easy walk to all of historic district, restaurants
pleasant and friendly staff, nice "old hotel" feel in keeping with the district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ponte Vedra, FL

Great location, nice room

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: great location
Right next to Ellis Square and a block away from the water. Our room had 20+ft ceilings, the breakfast included was really good and the staff was really friendly. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Perfect location to everything
Wonderful staff! Southern hospitality at its finest at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lima, OH

Lovely place near lots of fun things to do

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We liked this place a lot. It had a very fancy and rustic feel. There was a nice wine and cheese reception in the evening. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean... But they smelled a little bit funny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Excellent central location, walkable to everything

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience , friendliness.
Location: Close to everything !!
We had a great stay for several nights, clean, friendly, very convenient to the waterfront and the historic district. Staff was very accommodating. Great value for the rate. We had a Cozy Queen, and it was perfect for just the 2 of us. Enjoyed our stay very much.