Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Savannah

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gt from georgia

Nice location for short stay

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Good for price. Comfortable. Only stayed one night but would stay longer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The day we left!
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
I have stayed in some not so good motels over the years but this one rates right up there with the worse. I must admit it was the first motel I have stayed in the you could hear each coil spring in the mattress squeak and squeal with each of your movements. The pillows were like sleeping with two sheets of cheap paper between your head and the mattress. About the only good thing was the front desk staff.
1 out of 5
by Upset from Florida

Just say no!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Didn't see any bad reviews so I booked this motel. Pulled in at 10 pm at night. Complete dump. Lobby is where the breakfast was. We didn't even go. Room was small. Bed was hard. Pillows were hard. Shower head coming out of drywall. No hair dryer (been to plenty of hotels, motels, never one without a dryer). TV small and barely worked. Started not to stay the second night, but we paid for it and didn't want to lose it. Just spend a little extra, it will be worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not the Hyatt, but surprisingly pleased

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It was clean. The area appeared relatively safe. Considering that we only stayed in the room to sleep, it met my needs and saved me a few dollars.
Location: about 10-15 min from historic district, surrounded by shopping and restaurants.
The hotels in the historic district were sold out and this was one of the few hotels, within 15-20 minutes of the district that was available.
1 out of 5
by E from Tampa, FL

Unclean hotel in a sketchy part of town

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Horrible stay. The facilities were unclean and found the staff to be unhelpful and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Casey from atlanta, ga

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Econolodge! It was in waking distance if shopping and restaurants and also very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
The hotel was well priced and close to the business I needed to conduct.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for Price

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Nothing special about this place, but for the money it was a good place to call home while we visited Savannah.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Overall for the price you can't ask for any better. 10 minutes away from all the tourist spots. Staff was wonderful and accommodating. Room was clean except for the shower, where I found multiple clues it had not been properly cleaned. Other than that everything was average. The surrounding area was malls and shops, and I didn't notice any characters of disreputable appearances walking around.