Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by aub

Good hotel for overnight

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was absolutely full, so it couldn't have been that bad. It was clean, it smelled fine, and the beds were comfortable. It's convenient, being right off the highway. Had a nice spread for breakfast. Exactly what we were looking for at a decent price. Only problem is that the parking spots are _tight_. We'll probably stay there again on our next trip down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank from McDonough

Very pleased

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly decent for being such a old hotel. Perfect for a in and out stay...nothing fancy
1 out of 5
by family traveler from Augusta,Ga

Nasty and uncomfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Would not recommend... My family and I have stayed at different areas of this chain but this one was completely nasty.my wife felt so uncomfortable she refused to take her shoes off to even walk across the carpet.a few he's after checking out they called us not wanting to honor the booking through Expedia and wanted more money...awful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maxcody from melbourne.

on way home

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
the location wqas great we were head to savanah from dc to fl.breakfast was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jack from Pompano Beach, FL

All the reviews were correct- agreat find

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here twice recently- heading North and heading South from a vacation. Hotel is located very close to 95. Both visits were very good. The rooms could not have been any cleaner. The rooms have microwaves, a small refrigerator and a coffee maker with coffee too. The rooms look like they have been renovated with new furnishings recently. The staff are all very friendly and service orientated. The breakfast between 6 and 9 AM is more than a continental breakfast with made to order waffles. Eggs & sausages, cereals, bagels' toast etc are included. Checking in and out is a breeze. Will definitely stay here again when travelling North again.
3 out of 5
by Al from Roanoke, VA

A night at Richmond Hill EconoLodge

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Easy in and out, pet friendly, price.
Cons: Remodel bathroom & expand! No photocopy of credit card, to much Identity thief & fraud.
Location: 3-4 restaurants, 2-3 fast food restaurants, couple of truck stops, not much else.
Hotel night staff insisted I sign or initial items that had no dollar amount and frankly were not pertinent to my stay. Since this stay was booked through Expedia, I owed them nothing. Did not like having to let them photo copy my credit card. This was close to a show stopper. This policy must change with the times. Identity thief and fraud are too rampant today for this policy. The bathroom was old, way too small and below average. The bed was very good and the balance of the amenities were OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heather from Weedsport, NY

Older hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok place to stop. Only slept after a long day of driving and before another day of driving. Served its purpose, but don't know if I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gai from Sydney

Good overnighter

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Breakfast.
Best bed we have had so far. Good overnighter. Breakfast a bit iffy, but ok. No lift for 2nd floor rooms b
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Gouverneur, NY

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel. Well maintained. Nice free breakfast. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tony Sparaco from Framingdale, NY

ECONO LODGE RICHMOND HILL, VA

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Except for the non working TV remote, it was fine. I had to wait quite some time before I was able to go to the office with the remote which needed new batteries.