Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Dirty room roachs in room dirty sheet and no mirror oh yea TV did work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Will not Return

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The Perkins restaurant on the property was why we chose this motel. The office area and grounds were clean and tidy, the front desk staff was great!
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, fresh paint, remove low flow shower heads and spray for roaches.
Location: Location is near I 95-very close to our relatives. Close to the Bamboo park and shopping mall
The first room we were given was under renovation--horrible. We requested a room change and it was handled quickly and courteously. The beds were comfortable and air conditioning worked well. The low flow shower head and toilet made using the facilities uncomfortable. On the last day of our stay, the toilet sprung a leak. We will NOT return to any Econo Lodge. There are other hotels close by with similar pricing. Consider staying anywhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Closest hotel to i95

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It is cheep and convenent for overnight stay nothing more then that
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Wanted to see Georgia,did not stay 2 nights,only 1. Dirty,roaches, very old and unkempt. I picked this place from your site, can I trust your picks again very disappointed .please email me.thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: This hotel needs a good cleaning and a lot of updating. The pictures on the web site need to be updated to truly show its current conditions.
Location: There is a lot to do and Savannah is an amazing city. Thankfully we were out exploring Savannah so we weren't in the room very much of the two nights.
The hotel is very old and nothing like the pictures. When we arrived the AC unit in our room was not working. The room needed many repairs. There were holes in the walls that had been patched but not painted and the bathtub needed to be replaced. The room was non-smoking but smelled very musky. The beds were not comfortable at all. When we requested more pillows we were told they didn't have any. The AC unit was replaced in our unit the morning of our second day but we were advised not to turn it off because we may not be able to get it to come back on. We were only there for 2 nights and then went on to Tybee Island. I would not have stayed any longer than that. This hotel needs a good cleaning and a lot of updating. The pictures on the web site need to be updated to truly show its current conditions. We will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jul 19, 2015
This hotel was very close to the highway. However, it needed updating very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Of course the POOL is closed!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Um nothing...
Cons: New staff with better customer service skills!
Location: Outside beautiful historic city of Savannah, Georgia. I'm sure there are amazing things to do there, but unfortunately we were only passing through.
First of all, it was 101* degrees the day we were checking in. I wanted to check in early. An hour early. Apparently that was a huge inconvenience to the front desk person. Then they forgot to charge me my $30 dog fee per night, so I was called down to the front office to pay that in addition. The pool was closed because they chose to paint the deck on one of the hottest days EVER! Then the next day after we had checked out early that morning, I was called while driving the rest of the way to Florida from South Carolina and asked to pay the $30 pet fee, again. I advised that same front desk person I got the pleasure of dealing with while checking in, that I had paid it the day before with another lady that seemed to be over her or a supervisor. She stated it had not been processed. I told her I was driving down I-95 and I was not going to pay it over the phone. She added it had to be paid by 3:00pm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Tthe worst

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: the restaurant Perking's attached
Cons: everything, the cleaning staff most of all
Location: interstate 95
bug, damaged furniture, filty bathroom, broken vents... two towels for four people then second day only one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, Ga

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Horrible experience from start to finish. The comforter had a huge stain on it along with ciggeritte holes. The mirror on the bathroom door was missing therefore the door was two toned in color. The tub had some pink substance in it and the base of the tub was soft! What was that? I never seen anything like it. When we asked for toiletries none was avaliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay extra money to stay somewhere nicer

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stains on the walls, chipped paint on walls. Nothing like the pictures. This should be a 1 star hotel. Would never stay here again.