Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando, fl

So quaint and nice location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
We loved the inn. The food was good and the overall experience. The only issue was there is some mold on the bathroom wallpaper other than that the room was well kept and clean. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff,very helpful and friendly, would surely visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leahfrom Houston

Nice Inn in Savannah

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice Inn. It was convenient too. We enjoyed the hot breakfast each day. It was a beautiful old home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Beautiful hotel. So much character. It's built in 1847
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by augustfrom Naples, fl

Delightful experience

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was our first stay at the thompson historical inn. The staff could not be more professional and pleasant. The whole experience was great. We would recommend the eliza thompson house for anyone looking to relax and enjoy Savannah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
It was a beautiful inn that felt very authentic to Savannah. It's only about a 15 minute walk to downtown and the price was cheaper than many other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, NE

Stuck In Inferior Room

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The location is great. The breakfast was fine. The beds were nice.
Cons: They should be ready to accommodate guest laundry needs. They did, when directed to, find a local launderer who would pick up, wash, and return.
Location: Most points of interest in the historic center of Savannah were within walking distance of the hotel.
The Eliza Thompson hotel is probably great for those who get the better rooms. For us, it was disappointing to be stuck in the basement - the former slave quarters - with low ceilings and zero charm. .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Assuring that when someone books online that they are given what they requested and what they paid for. Who was at fault here?? Expedia or the B&B?
Location: So many things to do. Savannah is a beautiful, historic city. The trolley tour was well worth the time and cost. Ghost tour was not.
The B&B was as expected. We booked online and paid for what was described as as Luxury King room. Upon arriving we were put in a small room with a queen sized bed. Spoke with the staff and were told that ther were no king beds available. Called Expedia customer service, who in turn called the front desk. CSR was told the same thing. The next morning there were people checking out and we requested another room. Even though the King Luxury room was available we were told that it had been booked and guest were arriving later that day. How unfair!! We don't travel often but had decided to splurge on this luxury king room. Extremely disappointed. In the end, we were told that our misfortune occurred because we booked on-line thru Expedia. Some of the staff were very accommodating while others were not. Since we had no heat in our room (but the hall was nice and warm) we asked to have someone check our thermostat. Front desk did come to our room and suggested that we use the extra blankets provided. Promised to send someone to investigate the heating issue. No one ever came. Even after we asked a second time. Next time we travel we will stay in a hotel where service is more dependable and our business more appreciated. We will avoid staying at a B&B in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice boutique hotel in historic district.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Built in 1844 but has all modern comfort. Excellent location. Within walking distance of restaurants, cafes, etc. Located in the historic district. It's more like an upscale bed and need breakfast, hence the name boutique. Wine, cheeses and desserts at night. Home made breakfast in the morning. Spacious rooms. Great atmosphere.