Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Perfect Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Eliza Thompson's House is the perfect place to stay for a visit to Savannah. A short walk to everything you'd want to see but far enough away from the most touristy areas that a peaceful walk home is a pleasant end to the evening. The staff were extremely helpful and meeting the other guests in the evenings over a glass of wine in the back garden was a great way to start the evening. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine. Well located. Helpful staff. Mediocre food

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Staff helpful. Breakfast not good for non meat eaters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Beautiful bed and breakfast in Savannah

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful and great food.
Location: Enjoy Savannah!!! Lots to do.
Room was beautiful and clean. Food fantastic. Friendly faces. Parking may be an issue, but they try their best to guide you where to park. Would definitely stay there again. Thank you for a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

Pleasant Break

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The antique furnishings and breakfasts
Location: Great Irish restaurant one block away. The Market is close by as well as the waterfront.
The Thompson House was a nice 2day break in a long 3 week trip. The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were great. It was within walking distance to great restaurants and shops. Next time we are near Savanah, the Thompson House is a definite stop,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Historic downtown bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. I love historic Bed and Breakfasts and I love downtown Savannah, Georgia.
Location: Downtown Savannah is so lovely and everything can be done by foot. There is no need to get back in the car until heading home.
I love historic downtown Savannah, and I loved this historic bed and breakfast. The breakfast was amazing. The building is lovely and was walking distance from everything. They gave me a parking permit to park my rental car all day at a meter without needing to move it, which was vitally important if you bring a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met.
Location: The Eliza Thompson is within easy walking distance to nearby historical sites, shopping and restaurants.
The Eliza Thompson provides a very relaxing atmosphere while on vacation. I enjoyed mingling with the other guests over desert and hearing their suggestions for dining and sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hostess and Staff

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Hostess Kelly and Nell were both warm and welcoming. You better treat them well because they are exactly the kind of greeters guest love. I can't say enough about how awesome they both were. The staff were also awesome!! Virginia, I believe is the breakfast cook was also someone you want to treat well!! She's a jewel!! Great food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eliza Thompson house was tremendous !!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We could not have been happier with our stay at the Eliza Thompson house the bed was unbelievably comfortable the room immaculate the staff beyond helpful nice friendly welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast everyday was delicious and helped start us off for our adventures through Savannah both through tge historic district and down to a River street. Only a 10 to 15 minute walk to everything and believe you won't be sorry you walked taking in everything that Savannah has to offer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Wonderful stay in a beautifully restored house

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Friendly staff. Great room. Extra perks like wine/cheese in afternoon and dessert/coffee in evening. Very good breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenwood, IN

Our stay at the Eliza Thompson House in Savannah

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We had a delightful stay in this wonderful old inn. The staff was outstanding and the service was great. It is located in the old part of Savannah, and we liked that. Our only complaint is that the breakfast room was really cold.