Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Good location for walking thru historic Savannah

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The history and location. The atmosphere was lovely.
Cons: The room we stayed in should have been an additional parlor. To loud to have a good nights rest after a day of sight seeing and walking.
Location: Located close to the small squares, Mercer House and the Wilkes Restaurant. The Savannah Theatre is near by and the shows are excellent.
Great place to stay. I only had one complaint with our room. We were given a room less than 20 feet from the lobby/parlor area. The other side was an iron gate to the courtyard and the street. Our room was very noisy, anyone coming into the building could be heard very clearly from our room. The iron gate closing in the middle of the night was very loud. I would recommend the hotel just not room 121. The staff were extremely friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl.

Wasn't impressed with the room.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Our room was on the bottom floor. It felt claustrophobic and smelled musty. It also was very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn but no ghosts

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Eliza Thompson Inn is a very beautiful place to stay in Savannah. The room was small but comfortable in a suite-like way. Breakfast each morning was delicious. We only had 2 minor complaints, first of all, the floors were quite squeaky (as could be expected in an old inn). Secondly, we didn't see any ghosts. LOL. Beautiful place and central to all we did in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A splendidly informal inn with great atmosphere

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and location.
Location: Excellent
This was a wonderful base for seeing Savannah with excellent facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk England

Lovely old period building

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perfect in my opinion
Location: Situated in the historic district so everything close by
Stayed here for two nights , we really liked it staff very friendly and helpful room was excellent overlooking jones street. Highly recommend this hotel if your visiting savannah which is a beautiful old southern town .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Wonderful location. Super nice staff. Great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly helpful staff, beautiful room.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and beautiful room.
Loved it, loved Savannah. Next time we will plan for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvin, Tx

Beautiful historic B&B.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, wonderful breakfast, wine & cheese in the evening and then top the day off with dessert!
Location: We were in the historic district of Savannah. You can walk everywhere. Close to all the squares, historic homes & cemeteries and the river!
I would definitely stay here again! We were treated like family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

WONDERFUL VACATION

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Half a block from a great restaurant, Ms. Wilkes House, long wait, but since Eliza Thompson House is so close, if you get there by 10am, not long wait
Wonderful experience, the staff is superb, the breakfast buffet is first rate.. the cooks are friendly, the neighborhood is a historical treasure...only thing wrong was I didn't stay longer. Will definitely plan to visit the Eliza Thompson House again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The staff was wonderful. The guests this house attracts are even better. The breakfast was absolutely delicious thanks to Virginia! What a wonderful place. Will definitely be back.