Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Nice accommodations, in a great location. It's a nice short 15 minute walk downtown and there's a lot to see really close by as well. What a beautiful city! We didn't really partake in the hotel activities, but everyone was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Historic B&B Conveniently Located

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Almost everything--it was ideal for a romantic getaway.
Cons: For the price, I would have expected a 24-hour coffee/tea station.
Location: The location provided easy access to all the main streets and squares, restaurants, shopping & attractions.
Historic Eliza Thompson house is well-maintained. The rooms are each unique, and beautifully decorated. The grounds are private to guests, with a fountain, plants, plentiful seating areas, and beautiful outside art--very tranquil. The location allows easy walks to both the river and the many squares (it's about 1 block from the Mercer House). Parking is always tricky, so paying for the passes to allow your car to stay at a local meter is the best option...we just walked to all the downtown locations. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast and treats were nice--just wish they had coffee available in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great location, lovely historical place. Only drawback, the bathroom is tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was like a dungeon

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and getting together with the other guests
Cons: Our room was sub par with no charm of a bed and breakfast and very worn furniture. It was dark and uninviting with no functional windows.
Location: Location was convenient in historic district
The staff were nice, Some aspects of the experience were very nice such as getting together with the other guests for wine and hors oeuvres as well as breakfast. Our room was disappointing and had no charm of a bed and breakfast. In that regard, we might as well as stayed at one of the hotels where the amenities were finer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Great hotel! Very comfortable, breakfast in the courtyard is a nice touch. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great location! Enjoyed the breakfast and wine happy hour. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Good location for walking thru historic Savannah

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The history and location. The atmosphere was lovely.
Cons: The room we stayed in should have been an additional parlor. To loud to have a good nights rest after a day of sight seeing and walking.
Location: Located close to the small squares, Mercer House and the Wilkes Restaurant. The Savannah Theatre is near by and the shows are excellent.
Great place to stay. I only had one complaint with our room. We were given a room less than 20 feet from the lobby/parlor area. The other side was an iron gate to the courtyard and the street. Our room was very noisy, anyone coming into the building could be heard very clearly from our room. The iron gate closing in the middle of the night was very loud. I would recommend the hotel just not room 121. The staff were extremely friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl.

Wasn't impressed with the room.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Our room was on the bottom floor. It felt claustrophobic and smelled musty. It also was very warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn but no ghosts

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Eliza Thompson Inn is a very beautiful place to stay in Savannah. The room was small but comfortable in a suite-like way. Breakfast each morning was delicious. We only had 2 minor complaints, first of all, the floors were quite squeaky (as could be expected in an old inn). Secondly, we didn't see any ghosts. LOL. Beautiful place and central to all we did in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

A splendidly informal inn with great atmosphere

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and location.
Location: Excellent
This was a wonderful base for seeing Savannah with excellent facilities