Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk England

Lovely old period building

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perfect in my opinion
Location: Situated in the historic district so everything close by
Stayed here for two nights , we really liked it staff very friendly and helpful room was excellent overlooking jones street. Highly recommend this hotel if your visiting savannah which is a beautiful old southern town .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Wonderful location. Super nice staff. Great breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly helpful staff, beautiful room.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff and beautiful room.
Loved it, loved Savannah. Next time we will plan for a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvin, Tx

Beautiful historic B&B.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff, wonderful breakfast, wine & cheese in the evening and then top the day off with dessert!
Location: We were in the historic district of Savannah. You can walk everywhere. Close to all the squares, historic homes & cemeteries and the river!
I would definitely stay here again! We were treated like family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

WONDERFUL VACATION

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Half a block from a great restaurant, Ms. Wilkes House, long wait, but since Eliza Thompson House is so close, if you get there by 10am, not long wait
Wonderful experience, the staff is superb, the breakfast buffet is first rate.. the cooks are friendly, the neighborhood is a historical treasure...only thing wrong was I didn't stay longer. Will definitely plan to visit the Eliza Thompson House again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The staff was wonderful. The guests this house attracts are even better. The breakfast was absolutely delicious thanks to Virginia! What a wonderful place. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, FL

Very nice, outstanding

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The hospitality and made you feel more then just a guest.
Cons: The humidifier should be checked more often. It was full when we got to our room. That should be part of housekeeping on a daily basis.
Location: We were centrally located and everything was in walking distance.
An unexpected pleasure!!! Everything we did was just about perfect. The only tour we missed was the haunted tour do to us being exhausted from the busy day we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place

Posted Aug 7, 2014
A great little place. Quaint courtyard for breakfast and relaxing in the shade. Wine reception and dessert at night were just wonderful. Staff helpful and friendly. Couldn't be better. Great location, in walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and hospitality.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was great but what put it as excellent for me was the staff. They were warm and welcoming and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Laurel, NJ

Great location in historic district

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everything; we really did not find anything about this hotel that we did not like.
Cons: Nothing except maybe having something else to drink at snack/dessert time besides coffee.
Location: The inn is in the historic district; near Forsyth Park; take the Old Savannah Tour; and eat at The Olde Pink House and Wilkes Dining Room.
We stayed five nights and loved this inn. The staff was very helpful (especially Madison) and were able to help us to find good tours, things to do, and places to eat. Breakfast was very good and they also provide late afternoon snacks and desserts later in the night. Well worth the price which I thought was very reasonable. Parking is usually able to be found on the street without too much of a problem.