Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost a 5

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, modern, gym
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby and an outlet mall down the street along with other off priced retailers. Not too far from downtown.
Didn't rate a 5 because day my room was not cleaned and when it was brought to their attention, no apology or explanation. I understand that things sometimes happen, but acknowledging the mistake would have made all the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville

Nice hotel near lots of shopping

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The room was very spacious, clean and had everything that a traveler needed.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Near by were lots of shopping, outlet mall, walmart, Publix store, nail shop, and so much more, lots of eatery.
My experience was excellent! The hotel was very clean. the complimentarhy breakfast was excellent, the food was very good and the chef that prepared the food was very experienced. i look forwading to staying at another Embassy Suite Hotel when I travel this summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Very nice room clean and comfortable,staff was excellent. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh, NY

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Great service!
Cons: Evening dining.
Location: New shopping mall and plenty of national food chains.
Our family enjoyed our short stay at this great hotel. Nice breakfast each morning. Accommodating staff. Centrally located for our family's wedding, all that Savannah has to offer and shopping. Loved it and cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Tough Check-In with Exceptional Recovery

Posted Apr 18, 2015
An hour after check-in time (4pm) our room still wasn't ready. This was pretty disappointing comsidering we'd driven 23 hours to get there on time. The Manager apologized on several occasions and when he learned this visit was our honeymoon he went above and beyond to provide some "extras" for us. The room was clean and well decorated. The hot breakfast was superb. The grounds have a construction site immediately next to the parking lot but it wasn't noisy at all. The hotel is 20 mins from Savanah and about 30 from Hilton Head. Tons of shopping and restaurants in immediate vicinity. Over all an exceptional stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton County, SC

Great for just relaxing....

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location was quiet, staff very friendly.
Cons: Evening reception drinks could be better & need more options. Breakfast ran out of bacon @ 8:45, better planning needed.
Location: Awesome location, I love how Pooler is growing and offering so much to do, many in walking distance.
Went to just get away from my everyday hustle and bustle and really enjoyed the comfort offered. And it helps not having to go very far for breakfast, too! great staff, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perry, MI

Excellent stay and amazing breakfast!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We were visiting Savannah, Georgia with our family of six. It is a beautiful hotel, great pool, comfortable linens, and the complimentary breakfast was exceptional. The staff was extremely professional and courteous. Every member of our family enjoyed their stay and this stay was rated the favorite of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ok

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room was comfortable and well appointed. My only complaint is I booked a king and received 2 Queens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom flemington, nj

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Very comfortable...would stay again, easy to access from the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dale City, VA

WiFi is critical

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very nice. The receptionist was very welcoming and even took the time to find out why my wife and I were there.
Cons: WiFi instructions and speed. Hot tub needs to be hotter. Why is check-in time so late in the day?
Location: We enjoyed the Lucas Theater shows and the Savannah tours.
I almost checked out on the same day I checked in because it was difficult to find WiFi instructions. When I finally found the instructions, the WiFi was slow and dropped me the first time. In this day and evolution of WiFi, there is no excuse for that. The Internet matters to people visiting Pooler and Savannah. Embassy Suites is in a new area where the GPS reads as not there. I've stayed in several hotels and I consider the WiFi a necessity on my trip, therefore, I may not select Embassy Suites again. Otherwise, everything was nice. The spa could have been hotter.