Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton County, SC

Great for just relaxing....

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Location was quiet, staff very friendly.
Cons: Evening reception drinks could be better & need more options. Breakfast ran out of bacon @ 8:45, better planning needed.
Location: Awesome location, I love how Pooler is growing and offering so much to do, many in walking distance.
Went to just get away from my everyday hustle and bustle and really enjoyed the comfort offered. And it helps not having to go very far for breakfast, too! great staff, great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perry, MI

Excellent stay and amazing breakfast!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We were visiting Savannah, Georgia with our family of six. It is a beautiful hotel, great pool, comfortable linens, and the complimentary breakfast was exceptional. The staff was extremely professional and courteous. Every member of our family enjoyed their stay and this stay was rated the favorite of the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ok

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Room was comfortable and well appointed. My only complaint is I booked a king and received 2 Queens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom flemington, nj

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Very comfortable...would stay again, easy to access from the highway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dale City, VA

WiFi is critical

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very nice. The receptionist was very welcoming and even took the time to find out why my wife and I were there.
Cons: WiFi instructions and speed. Hot tub needs to be hotter. Why is check-in time so late in the day?
Location: We enjoyed the Lucas Theater shows and the Savannah tours.
I almost checked out on the same day I checked in because it was difficult to find WiFi instructions. When I finally found the instructions, the WiFi was slow and dropped me the first time. In this day and evolution of WiFi, there is no excuse for that. The Internet matters to people visiting Pooler and Savannah. Embassy Suites is in a new area where the GPS reads as not there. I've stayed in several hotels and I consider the WiFi a necessity on my trip, therefore, I may not select Embassy Suites again. Otherwise, everything was nice. The spa could have been hotter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Good area

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Close to shopping plaza, airport and restaurants, well located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Nice, very clean and newer hotel convieniently located off of I95. Located next to shops and restaurants. Hotel staff very helpful. Checked in early and room was not available, but hotel receptionist moved us to another same size room that was available. Made all the difference for my family after being on the road the entire day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwell

only 2 small negatives

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: the room layout. the coffee pot, coffee, and the cups. All important things for a coffee drinker. The very clean room and bed.
Cons: See above.
Location: Traveling. Did not leave hotel.
did not like the LG television. the tv changed channels very slow. I loved the breakfast, but it was confusing when I entered the breakfast room. No person greeted me and explained where to sit and where to start at the different food areas. Three employees were having a group chat and laughing together. Very annoying. I did figure things out however.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Its just ok

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We stayed here over night on pur way to Orlando. Rooms are nice and spacious, beds not comfortable and hard like laying on concrete. I didnt feel the hotel was terribly child friendly but we were only staying 1 night. Buffet looked Nice but food was terrible. Happy hour was watered down Budwiser and humus with tortillas. Pool was in a terrible location. You had to walk past the bar and it overlooked the parking lot so everyone could see you. I was disappointed the room was so expensive for a lousy bed. After driving 11 hrs all I wanted was a nice bed to fall into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel with reasonable prices

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We stayed in this hotel on the way home from Florida. Our room was ready and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was warm and the kids loved it. The jacuzzi was nice and hot and the adults loved it. The free breakfast was wonderful! Would definitely stay again.