Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance
Location: Close to downtown
Hotel was run down and facility was dirty Hotel looked old and smelled, had the feeling that the room was not cleaned before we moved in
1 out of 5
by Kim

Toilet issues

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The first night had to have front desk come to room. The toilet was not flushing right, she tried to call maintenance , but no one answered. So she plunged it the best she could. The next day mother nature called and it just got ugly all over again, my husband had to do the walk of shame from the front desk to our room with a plunger. She was going to try to move us but all rooms were full. I told, I believe the manager about situation upon check out, I gave him my correct address, he said he would send voucher for free stay. I still have not seen that, but that's neither here or there. So for that reason I would not recommend any of my friends or family to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Charleston, SC

Greaat location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: It was in a good area close to everthing....mall, downtown,etc...
Overall this hotel was ok for the one night. My only problem was the bed...super duper hard and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unextended Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Old room, old carpet. Alicia at the desk was great! But I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramon from Miami

Great Hotel, Very Clean and Dog Friendly

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Location: Our Daughter goes to SCAD, so this hotel was close to Downtown.
We will for sure stay here again. Very clean room, no smell at all. The staff was very attentive and friendly. If you have dogs, this is a good place to come stay. The price was very good specially for the quality of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca/ Shawn Garey from Warner Robins

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and comfortable. They were remolding so the room we got had already been done so it had that nice new smell to it. Staff was friendly. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The customer service at this location was extrodinary. Kimberly at the front desk as well as house assisting members were extremely attentive and provided excellent customer services. The location itself is being remodeled and should complete the renovations before issueing rooms. My dressor drawer was hanging from the hinge and the luggage rack fell off the wall as I inserted my luggage. It is a pet friendly hotel but the hall way should not smell like pets. I've stayed at other pet friendly hotels and never new the difference. All that being said, the staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from savannah, GA

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The easy access to the main roads to get you downtown.
Cons: It would have been nice to see some holiday decorations in the lobby to make it more festive.
Location: It was right on Abercorn St. So all the shopping and downtown nightlife was very close and convenient.
The hotel staff is extremely nice. The front counter girl was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed! The room was nice and so convenient to have a kitchen in there! The bed was very comfortable, very nice to climb into and watch t.v after a long day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GA visitor from Ohio

Friendly hotel in midtown.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect for my stay. Rooms were clean, and the staff was fantastic.
Cons: A breakfast buffet would be nice, but the grab and go breakfast was sufficient.
Location: It's midway between Tybee Island and the bay area of Savannah. There's a shopping plaza nearby with all that you'd need.
The hotel staff went above and beyond when my travel plans changed at the last minute. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was like staying with family.