Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Place reeked of smoke

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The amenities weren't bad, but the smell of smoke was just terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Closest hotel without being in historic district

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel was perfect for our 2 night stay. It was updated and clean. The only negative thing I noticed was that there were no kitchen utensils, plates, pots... anything. But it did have the little kitchenette for a great overnight price. This hotel was only a 6-7 minute drive to River Street which was the reason we chose it. If you're wanting to be as close to the historic district as possible without the historic district price, this is it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to read that you found your room to be updated and clean, and that you appreciated our location close to the historic district. Still, I do apologize that your kitchen equipment did not meet you expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Rooms were not clean. Carpet was old. Found hair from previous guest in the shower. Air conditioning seemed to only circulate air and not actually keep the room cool. In order to get clean linen and towels you must exchange your soiled ones at the front desk. Continental breastfast was only coffee, packaged muffins and fruit. Sand in the hallway from other guest traveling to and from the beach. Lobby felt as though the airconditioning was broken. Walls were thin & I could hear everything the guest beside me were saying. Furniture showed signs of wear and lots of usage. Fridge had stains on the outside of it. Worst hotel experience. Read all the reviews before you book here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Stayed for one night

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel reception area was really nice and clean.
Cons: Some of the amenities in the room could use improvement like the kitchne area.
Location: Theres a Panera right around the corner that is really good to eat at.
When I arrived to the hotel, The staff at the front didnt really acknowlegde that I was there and continued on with their conversation for about 8 minutes. There was also a second incident when my husband and I had went to the front desk to requst some utinsles and the lady at the desk was on the phone with the manager for 15 mins, until she finally told her boss that she will call them back cause there are people in front of her. So staff was ok, not really professional. The hotel room smelled really smokey and the fridge looked REALLY beaten up. Overalll the other amenties of the room were fine. Also in the middle of the night the smoke alarm went off, I think a neighbor had burned something but it still caused people to be startled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you received such poor service from my staff. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review our customer service standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I would also like to apologize for the smoke odor you experienced. I will be ensuring that guests are aware of our non-smoking policy so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am disappointed to hear that your fridge did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our rooms and amenities. Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I thought it was great. The only bad thing was the bath towels- very rough- but other than that - loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am so pleased to hear that your experience at our hotel was great overall; however, I do apologize that our towels were not to your liking. Your comments will be useful to us as we work to continually improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I have no concerns about my stay. I can only say that my stay was fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TheBennetts from Hephzibah, GA

Awesome Anniversary Getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary and we were extremely satisfied! The hotel was beautiful, modern, and clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean & very modern. I love the kitchenette. The rooms look like a 1 bedroom studio apartment. The location of the hotel was perfect, only a 12-15 minute drive from downtown-River Street. We had an amazing stay and we will be staying here the next time that we are in Savannah! What a splendid place to stay for a romantic getaway!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicia from Clearwater

Ehhhh

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was just ok.... I'm not a picky person and I don't complain much but I probably won't be staying here again. We checked in kind of late at midnight and there was nobody at the front desk so we had to call the hotel and someone in the back answered she then came out with a mouth full of food. The front lobby smelled really musty and kind of like old Chinese food if you will. As well as the hallways upstairs. The room was clean and the room didn't smell so that was a plus. However we were staying 3 nights and we were expecting to at least get fresh towels each day. We didn't need them to clean up or make the bed (we usually do that ourselves) but we were told they charge extra for dropping off clean towels however if we wanted to hunt down a housekeeper we could then have the towels free of charge. Overall I would give it a 2 out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sincerely sorry for the lack of professionalism you experienced from our staff, as well as the odor in the lobby and the hallways. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have alert my team to ensure your experiences are not repeated. Also, I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping policy didn’t meet your needs. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good hotal

Posted Jun 8, 2014
That is not good hotal to stay all thing they use 99c I did not like to recom this hotal to my friend and my family
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Alexa from Orlando

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelled funny and dust all over everything, Even the tv remote control. Sink was dirty. I did not want to walk on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Alexa - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room was not clean. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area