Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

a distance from Historic center

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, this hotel was a nice place to stay.Unfortunately, the room we stayed in had toilet problems. Had to call customer service twice.
2 out of 5
by kim from atlamta

No microwave. Room smaller than your Charleston sc

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The staff was nice and location close to relatives
Cons: Rooms microwave and beds
Location: Beach. Shopping
Same breakfast 2 straight mornings. Juice machine at breakfast broken. No microwave. Soft beds. Small room. Great Fairfield in Carleston SC. I stayed there the previous night. No comparison. Savannah was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staffing -

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Staff (1) very pleasant, however, not enough for the amount of guests when checking in and when additional room items were needed (it required a trip down to the desk). In the morning there was the correct amount of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuck from Southeast

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. I loved the art deco furniture. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family and I loved it! Everything went smoothly, the service was great, and there was plenty for everyone at breakfast time :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
not what I consider a 3.9 room. Funny smell, uncomfortable tub, no pay-per-view movies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from West Virginia

Thank you

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very kind, friendly, patient and professional staff. Breakfast was great. I would recommend you add a dispenser of wipes for both sanitizing hands before eating and for wiping sticky fingers during and after breakfast. Thanks for a great stay. Room was great. Did wish there were dark curtains as well as the light curtains to darken the room a little more at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by E

Great to see after a long day

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable beds. Has an indoor pool.