Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Found dead bud in bed , grease marks on night tables and floor was not well cleaned. Manager came to inspect the room, apologized and switched us to another room with better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Shower is WheelChair Accessable

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I am wheelchair bound and I was looking forward to having a room which was accessable by wheelchair AND had a shower that was wheelchair accessible. Your ad indicated the room had a shower which was wheelchair accessible. I complained to the hotel, but they told me that was a very common complaint when dealing dealing with your company, The hotel appoligized and tried their best to find me a room but were unable to do so since that weekend was "Spring Break" in Savannah. Otherwise the room was great, lots of restaurants in the area and only about 8 miles from my Southeast Trap Shooting Event for Handicapped Veterans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NY Family from New York, NY

Family stay

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Located just off the I-95, and easy to get to. Quite a few eating options within walking distance - Cracker Barrel, Houlihans, and fast food joints. Downtown Savannah is a quick drive (we came in our own car). The indoor pool and the hot tub were a big hit with the kids. The hotel did its bit by providing their welcome cookies. The breakfast spread was adequate without being awesome. The front desk and the cleaning staff were quite friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

old hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is very convenient but old hotel...the girl at the front desk was uncooperative, and everything was no she could not, no there was no access to the internet, she needed the papers for my service dog (which was not a problem) but she made it sound that my husband told her to look at them, ....the front desk clerk Thier was exactly the opposite, he saved the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no towels

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: pool hot tub
Cons: no towels
enjoyed my stay but cant believe no towels were avaiable sunday morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn Abercom St. Savannah -

Posted Mar 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I'd requested a room on the first floor with easy access and with a bed for someone with back problems. The room's location was just as requested. The bed was just right. I had the best night's sleep that I'd had in years at a hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from st-jérome ,qc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fairfield Abercorn Savahanna

Posted Feb 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel many times and though the employees are affable and quick to aid when asked, the property is steadily deteriorating. Many windows are opaque due to water seepage, fixtures are in need of either replacement or cleaning and re-caulking, and carpets are showing wear. It is, over all clean in the rooms and the indoor pool is clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Where Is It

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We saw the tall Fairfield Inn sign but could not figure out how to get to the entrance. It actually shares a driveway with a restaurant that is right square in front of the entrance. We drove 3 miles past it before we could figure out how to get to it. Then we parked and trudged our bags to the door only to find a set of double doors we had to open by hand, no auto open! What was really 1st class was the sign on the "welcome?" desk that said "please be patient someone will be with you shortly". The room was cramped but average, would probably stay at the Savannah Midtown or Airport Inn next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Fairfield Inn at Gateway in Savannah

Posted Jan 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was with a king size bed and was a bit small. The room was clean and had plenty of towels.The breakfast was adequate and overall the hotel and room was a good value in relation to the cost. I would recommend this hotel.