Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen N.C.

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: good location, safe neighborhood , close to attractions and restaurants.
Cons: better beds
Location: 4 miles to historic savanna and river walk
Excellent staff, clean rooms and pool,mattress were not the best , the dryers in laundry room overheat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Falls, TX

Very nice hotel with restaurants close by.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I took my granddaughter to SCAD for a summer program and this hotel was just a short drive to everywhere we needed be. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff could not have been nicer, and the breakfast was great each of the 4 days were we there. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Good midtown hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
For the two nights I stayed, the hotel was full but also it was quiet. The staff was really professional and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. You can't walk to anything in Savannah from this hotel but it is not far from downtown or the south side. It's location was perfect for the events I needed to attend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

not a great experience

Posted May 11, 2015
This hotel was not great to me at all. The staff was great . It just look so old on the outside. The elevator was so hot all the time .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
not the best, not the worst. was a little disappointed in the room for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Krystal M. from Dalton, GA

Remodeled

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice remodeled room. Clean and quiet. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins, GA

Dated just out of town nice budget friendly hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: desperate need to upgrade connectivity issues and speed of wifi
Location: there's a mall right down the street with plenty of food, shopping, and family fun (Monkey Joe's) options. Also its only a short drive to Tybee.
First of all the staff was excellent with friendly and easy check in. The room was clean and in decent shape. The price, we stayed on St. Patrick's day weekend, was ok for what you get but I would hope out of peak times would have a significantly lower rate. You can tell the hotel is older but has been kept up well. First thing you notice is the room is comfortable with A/C working perfectly but there are dehumidifiers in the room to keep the humidity down. With the A/C and dehumidifier, the room is quite noisy but it didn't bother us and completely covered any noises coming from outside or other guests. The breakfast was as expected, which was good, and provided plenty of options. The only real complaint I have about the hotel is the wi-fi is terrible. We didn't get very good cell service which should have been fine because of the wi-fi. Unfortunately when trying to use the wi-fi we discovered we were somehow limited to a single device even though the easy log-in specifies connection is up to 3 devices. After the first device is connected however the speeds are incredibly slow and connection is limited and occasionally reset while loading a page. Long story short, if you're looking for a good budget place to stay close to the historic area but out of town this is a great choice. You can definitely find newer and nicer hotels around but you have to pay for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joy from Lyons

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to down town.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Nice hotel , clean room, hot breakfast . The staff was very helpful. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Appearance

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Room and facilities in the room were clean and comfortable.
Cons: Appearance of the outside entrance and the lobby needs some improvement.
Location: Location was convenient.
Facilities and staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was good.