Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago IL

Had a great time

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Good hot breakfast, close to the Savannah night life..
Cons: No.
Location: The location worked extremely well with our plans.
The hotel was very clean, great morning breakfast. The employees were extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was great. The room was clean and a good size. Water pressure in the shower was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close enough to all sites

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. i just wish the bathroom was bigger and the air conditioner and the air cleaner wasn't so loud. My television sound didn't work. Overall it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

VERY CLEAN!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Beds weren't that comfy.
Location: close to historic savannah
Exceeded my expectations actually. We didn't want to spend the money to stay in the historic district so we went with this hotel based on someone else's review. It was spot on! About 4 minutes from historic downtown and half to a third of the price! Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Very attentive. Don't waste your money on the pricey hotels downtown that make you pay for parking. Stay here and parking is FREE.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by heather lewisfrom atlanta, ga

Not a Marriott hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked with the understanding we were booking with a Marriott quality hotel. What they didn't tell us is we paid marriott prices for a less than quality hotel that was just bought by mariott but not yet renovated!! The first room had a hole in the floor and the second room had a humidifier, to keep the mold from getting too bad is what they told me. I will never book through a 3rd party again for a quality hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene Irvinefrom Midtown Savannah

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not happy at all. The elevator didn't work half the time. They didn't have any meat on the breakfast bar both moringings. I asked for a receipt when I chcked out. The front desk wouldn'g give me one. Was told an e-mail had been sent to my e-mail address. DO YOU THINK I WANT TO MAKE THIS PLACE MY NEXT STAY? I don't mind letting my family and friends know DON'T SAY THERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This is a great place to stay. It is not a new hotel, but it is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Our stay was pleasant.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The main thing for me is a good night's rest. The hot breakfast was a bonus.
Cons: This is an older motel-style facility, but it is well maintained, clean and the comfortable. We felt secure.
Location: The location was convent for our needs.
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable, which is very important. The bathroom area was clean. The hot breakfast included sausage, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, waffles and fresh fruit as well as cereal and muffins. The coffee was good. It was a pleasant stay.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

Nice hotel...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed for two nights the rooms and faculty was great.... Breakfast it was not so ok, I need to wait about 25min just for some sausage. The eggs were not cooked well and the orange juice and apple juice had a bad taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel für die Durchreise

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist gut, Preisleistung stimmt. Das Zimmer war etwas eng, ebenso das Bad. Der Pool war klein, aber gepflegt. Das Frühstück war besser, als wir es in den meisten Hotels in Amerika bekommen haben.