Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Recommended😊

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful bed and breakfast...staff was friendly and accommodating...rooms could use new mattresses and pillows. Overall had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Excellent staff and a beautiful house

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Knowledgeable staff, call the staff for suggestions and reviews of tours and attractions. We should have, they were right about everything. Great gluten free breakfasts and they surprised me with a GF desert at night when we returned to our room. My wife has already picked out which rooms to request next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Savannah

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The Forsyth Inn was great, highly recommend. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room #11 Forysth Park Inn

Posted May 2, 2015
Good garden level location. No steep stairs. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fun 4 days in Savannah. Will stay her again. Staff fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern Charm Plus

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: friendly staff great location southern charm
Cons: none
Location: touring shopping eating southern history
loved the B & B very friendly staff good food very historic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Nice bed-and-breakfast, right by Forsyth Park.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Lovely room but it had a squeaky floor. Wonderful view of the park, there was a little bit of noise from the traffic when sitting on the porch. Lovely facility, wonderful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

old mansion hidden

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
disappointed that most of this grand old house was chopped up into rooms to increase profit the grandeur of the former old mansion was mainly obscured very disappointed in the lack of value - have never paid this much to stay at a B and B and been so disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Va

Exceptional B&B

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Our bathroom could have done with a bit of a tidy up renovations wise, but this is a minor quibble.
Location: Excellent location for walking to all of Savannah's major attractions.
Excellent period building. Thirteen foot ceilings, wood paneling. Splendid veranda overlooking Forsyth Park. Afternoon refreshments and breakfast taken on veranda; very special. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Madeira Beach

A Wonderful Way to Celebrate 50!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
I chose to stay a couple of nights at the Forsyth Park Inn for our 50th Wedding Anniversary. We were to stay several other nights at another accommodation. After checking in at the Forsyth, receiving the requested Wine and Cheese plate, enjoying one of their delicious gourmet breakfasts, sitting on a rocking chair on the porch overlooking Forsyth Park, I cancelled the other accommodation and extended our stay at the Forsyth Inn. Their attentiveness to booking tours, making sure there were no diet restrictions they had to be made aware of, and hospitality all made for an exceptional experience. The 5 o’clock happy hour and 7 o’clock snacks were as delightful and tasty as breakfast. The actual B & B could use a coat of paint, but in earnest, the chipping paint added to its charm. Because of our extended stay, we were able to experience two different rooms. The first, smaller with less furniture, did have its own private balcony. The other room we occupied was more spacious with more seating. Both were tastefully decorated and not pretentious. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean, and both rooms were well lighted with views out windows to a lovely courtyard. I would certainly recommend the Forsyth Park Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Historical feel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Bed a little too firm for me and no parking lot is a downer otherwise very nice and historical feel close to beautiful park too far to walk to riverside