Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Excellent experience. Tucked across Forsyth Park from the Mansion, the accommodations, breakfasts, wine & appetizers were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old School Charm in the Heart of Savannah

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Amazing architecture right across from beautiful Forsyth Park that was always bustling with activity. We stayed in room #8 and had our own little balcony where we had breakfast both mornings. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Wish we had a day or two more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be happier

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Excellent stay! Room was charming, large and comfortable. Loved all the original architecture and wood work. But had all the modern luxuries. But the location and view stole our hearts. Sitting on the veranda overlooking beautiful Forsyth Park at night was the perfect cap to a perfect day in Savannah. Staff went above and beyond being helpful and accommodating. They really take the time to talk listen and help. Don't miss this gem when in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenkinsfrom Washington, DC

Excellent Stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very warm and welcoming! Great to be in the south! Staff very friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clairealoufrom Chicago, IL

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our visit here; friendly staff, beautiful building and rooms, overlooking a great view of the park, delicious breakfasts. I wouldn't have changed a thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffreyfrom London

Away from the river

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the breakfasts, 6pm "nibbles", the general ambience.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Beautiful outlook overlooking Forsyth Park, a 15-minute stroll through other Parks into town.
If you want crowds of tourists and rather honky-tonk shops, stay near the river. If you want the wonderful series of squares and parks of the old town, stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JMHfrom Surrey

Great character

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. The staff were invariably friendly and efficient. Good location, looking out on Forsyth Park and only a few minutes drive from the historic city centre. House of great character, dating from the late nineteenth century. Room 4 was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was dated but everything worked. The only thing which let the Inn down was the interior decoration where chipped paintwork was in evidence in some places. Apart from that my wife and I enjoyed our two night stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Western Springs IL

Southern charm in a Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The beautiful interior, the lpeaceful garden, and the porch overlooking the porch. The staff was amazing!!!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Within walking distance to sights, restaurants, and all the fun.
Located right across from beautiful Forsyth Park, the Forsyth Park Inn was perfect in every way. From the delectable breakfasts to the appetizers and wine to the dessert and coffee before bed, the setting and the staff couldn't be better. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern charm

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Included in stay is daily full southern breakfast, hors d'oeuvres & beverages @ 6:00 & dessert, coffee, & tea from 8:00 on. Very civilized!
Location: Situated right on Forsythe Park. Walking distance to the everything.
Had a relaxing experience & a very welcoming feel. Stayed in cottage with my 2 daughters. Very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful & accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com