Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorena

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing. parking a couple blocks over was my only concern.
Location: the park is across the street, great restaurants and bars nearby
This B&B is a gem right across from beautiful Forsyth park - what more could I ask for a romantic stay for our 10th wedding anniversary trip? The staff treated us very kindly, Jerry especially was delightful, suggested a great restaurant for our anniversary dinner & where to have drinks after - Thank you. The cocktail hour on the porch was fun & the dessert bar when we got back from dinner was a nice treat. Loved the room (11) and with access to the back courtyard with it's own entrance, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic B&B with Friendly, Informative Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Stayed three nights in March at Forsyth Park Inn in a first floor room with 12 foot historic doors and a fireplace in the bedroom. Highlights include the tasty breakfasts, insightful and friendly staff, views of the park from the porch, and the great location. We are looking forward to staying again at this B&B, hopefully on the second floor where there is a bit less hallway traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Raleigh, NC

Wonderful trip

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, beauty
Location: The hotel is right on Forsythe Park. You're within a mile of everything in the historic district.
We chose the Inn for our second anniversary and we had a wonderful time. The location is perfect, right across from Forsythe Park and within a mile of everything you'd want to see. The staff was extremely helpful. The Inn is very beautiful and comfortable. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning on the side porch before heading out for our day. I'd strongly recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a place in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Spring Break from Wisconsin

Spring Break in Savannah

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Accommodations, food, location.
Cons: Improve wireless network.
Location: Located in the historic districts. Tons of activities available.
We decided on Savannah for spring break and found the Forsyth Park Inn through Expedia. The staff was friendly, helpful, and truly concerned that we had an excellent stay not only at the inn but also in the historic district. Room accommodations were excellent. Breakfast was delicious, and the evening hors d'oeuvres and desserts were an unexpected surprise. We have stayed at several B&Bs, and this is by far the nicest. The only glitch was inability to connect our iPads to the wireless network, but we managed with our personal hotspots. Not a detraction from our rating by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

Gracious Park Setting

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The gracious atmosphere, the friendly staff and lovely food. Breakfast on the porch!
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is very close to the historic section of Savannah, Forsyth Park is just across the street, you can walk anywhere from the Inn - no need for a car.
Gracious is the work we would use to describe the Inn, its staff, the surroundings and the food. We altered our dates a bit so we could stay at the Forsyth Inn and I must say we were extremely happy we with the outcome. The plated breakfast is presented beautifully with a genuine smile, you can tell the staff enjoy working there and it does make all the difference to the atmosphere of the inn. The evening hors oeuvres/coffee and cake made for some great conversations in the sitting room with other guests. Our room was lovely; we especially enjoyed our adjoining reading room with the garden view. The staff is very accommodating and pleasant over the phone, they are also very helpful/knowledgeable arranging tours and taxies. We have travelled all over the world and this is one of the most pleasant experiences we have had in a long time! We will return to Savannah and the Forsyth Park Inn is one of the main reasons we will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alice from San Francisco

Loved it

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect! Good looking exterior, interior, and location. Nice guests to talk to, yummy breakfast. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Meriden, CT

45th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Jan 9, 2014
From the moment we arrived we felt welcome by the staff. They were very helpful in telling us what we could do around Savannah. The breakfast were outstanding. Each evening there were light snacks from 6:00 to 7:00 with desert and coffee the rest of the evening. When it came time for us to do the recommended trolley tour, they called and we were picked up at the B&B and were returned to the B&B. Forsyth Park across the street is a beautiful place to walk and enjoy the fresh air. With history that goes back nearly 300 years there are plenty of historic places to see and enjoy -- including the ghost tours. The Savannah River Front is a great place to tour and many great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank Bowman from Parsippany, NJ

A Savannah Wedding

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The inn was wonderful. The location cannot be beat, right across from Forsyth Park. There is a bit of traffic that drives by and it can get loud when you're on the porch, but during the early and late hours of the weekend it's quite pleasant. Our rooms were spacious and lovely vaulted ceilings. We had had a small wedding ceremony in the courtyard and it was a perfect little spot that was hidden by people passing by. The staff was willing to go out of their way to ensure our comfort and well being.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very helpful ,lovely plce

Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com