Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be happier

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Excellent stay! Room was charming, large and comfortable. Loved all the original architecture and wood work. But had all the modern luxuries. But the location and view stole our hearts. Sitting on the veranda overlooking beautiful Forsyth Park at night was the perfect cap to a perfect day in Savannah. Staff went above and beyond being helpful and accommodating. They really take the time to talk listen and help. Don't miss this gem when in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clairealou from Chicago, IL

Beautiful B&B

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our visit here; friendly staff, beautiful building and rooms, overlooking a great view of the park, delicious breakfasts. I wouldn't have changed a thing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoffrey from London

Away from the river

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the breakfasts, 6pm "nibbles", the general ambience.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Beautiful outlook overlooking Forsyth Park, a 15-minute stroll through other Parks into town.
If you want crowds of tourists and rather honky-tonk shops, stay near the river. If you want the wonderful series of squares and parks of the old town, stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JMH from Surrey

Great character

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. The staff were invariably friendly and efficient. Good location, looking out on Forsyth Park and only a few minutes drive from the historic city centre. House of great character, dating from the late nineteenth century. Room 4 was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was dated but everything worked. The only thing which let the Inn down was the interior decoration where chipped paintwork was in evidence in some places. Apart from that my wife and I enjoyed our two night stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Western Springs IL

Southern charm in a Bed and Breakfast

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The beautiful interior, the lpeaceful garden, and the porch overlooking the porch. The staff was amazing!!!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Within walking distance to sights, restaurants, and all the fun.
Located right across from beautiful Forsyth Park, the Forsyth Park Inn was perfect in every way. From the delectable breakfasts to the appetizers and wine to the dessert and coffee before bed, the setting and the staff couldn't be better. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Southern charm

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Included in stay is daily full southern breakfast, hors d'oeuvres & beverages @ 6:00 & dessert, coffee, & tea from 8:00 on. Very civilized!
Location: Situated right on Forsythe Park. Walking distance to the everything.
Had a relaxing experience & a very welcoming feel. Stayed in cottage with my 2 daughters. Very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful & accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorena

Perfect Romantic Getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing. parking a couple blocks over was my only concern.
Location: the park is across the street, great restaurants and bars nearby
This B&B is a gem right across from beautiful Forsyth park - what more could I ask for a romantic stay for our 10th wedding anniversary trip? The staff treated us very kindly, Jerry especially was delightful, suggested a great restaurant for our anniversary dinner & where to have drinks after - Thank you. The cocktail hour on the porch was fun & the dessert bar when we got back from dinner was a nice treat. Loved the room (11) and with access to the back courtyard with it's own entrance, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirk from Bellingham, WA

wonderful place

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enthusiastic staff. Great location. Lovely to sit on the verandah having evening hors d'ourves, then dessert. Air conditioner in room (#8) blew too directly on the bed but the room was quiet and away from the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic B&B with Friendly, Informative Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Stayed three nights in March at Forsyth Park Inn in a first floor room with 12 foot historic doors and a fireplace in the bedroom. Highlights include the tasty breakfasts, insightful and friendly staff, views of the park from the porch, and the great location. We are looking forward to staying again at this B&B, hopefully on the second floor where there is a bit less hallway traffic.