Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right at the heart of the Savannah experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised that when we checked in at 2:30 (30 mins prior to their check-in time), we were told that not only was the room ready, but that we also had been upgraded to a better room ... the Noble Jones on the 2nd floor right at the front of the inn. So, it had a nice view of the square, a bathroom that was bigger than most hotel rooms in Europe (in particular Paris :) and a massive king-size bed. The only downside was that the breakfast room is situated right below this room and the smell of the typical breakfast foods filled our room starting around 7 am. Since I am not big on breakfast, it reduced the appeal of the room slightly. All in all, we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very well situated hotel, everything was very nice

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: its situation, the feeling of being a guest in a home,, nice breakfast and the cheese and wine which allows you to get to know fellow guests.
Cons: No shower cap, am small found it difficult to get on bed, a bath would have been nice but probably difficult in a historic house.
Location: You are close to most things
room was a bit on the small side and in basement. Did not expect this, otherwise very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewiston, NY

Charming historic B&B

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Had a lovely stay in a small but comfy room. Excellent service and tasty breakfast. They booked our dinner reservation and a walking tour which we enjoyed. I forgot an item in my room and they called me so I could pick it up before leaving town, which I greatly appreciated. I would definitely consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great property. Great liocation. Great food. Great staff. Loved it loved it. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arlington,va

Best hotel in savannah!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The care and attention lavished on guests makes you think you are at an elegant home - which of course you are. Every possible need is anticipated. The bathroom lighting is the best we' ve encountered- not to mention lavish. Special treats at every turn. Homemade cookies and loads of towels, warm bathroom, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton, NC

Short stay in Savannah

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location, fact that is a bed and breakfast (best breakfast ever), southern charm and character of building, getting to meet and talk to other guests.
Cons: Not much.
Location: The historic district is not so large that one can't see a goodly portion of it by taking a long walk.
Spent three nights in lovely bread and breakfast inn in historic district of Savannah. Both the bed and the breakfast were the very best. Additionally, we loved the cheese and wine served in the early evening so much we skipped dinned for the first two days. On the third evening we decided to try one of the local pubs for dinner and regretted not sticking with the cheese and wine at the inn. Would likely stay there again but a bit later in the Spring when weather would be better for sightseeing the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Good location; Good people; Good history; Good breakfasts; Good stuff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom NYC

Best Experience EVER!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was my first adult experience at a bed and breakfast and it was perfect, beyond what I expected. First of all, the building itself is a gem! There is free street parking around the hotel. Upon arrival they gave us a tour of the common spaces such as the "drawing room" or living room and the dining room. As well as, informing us about the complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, and wine hour in the evening. Breakfast: 2 of the best breakfasts I've ever had the pleasure of having I had during my stay here (I only stayed for 2 nights). It's not your average complimentary breakfast, its gourmet, fresh, and enough to last you till dinner. Room: The room was cozy, comfortable, clean, modern with Southern charm..perfect. The room we stayed in may have been small by some standards but it was just the 2 of us and it was fine for us. I did get a peak at another room which was much larger (and probably more expensive). We got lucky and had a special side entrance to our room, aka we didn't have to walk through the main house, which gave us easy access to our car. Area: The Hamilton-Turner Inn was close to everything. It was a nice walk to the park stopping at some antique shops. It was also near the river and many food spots. To top it all off, the service was impeccable and if I ever find myself in Savannah I'm definitely staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Historic Hospitality

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Outstanding amenities, good location, attentive service and helpful guidance for sights and restaurants.
Location: East side of the historic district, just across the square from one of the best of the historic house tours. 10-15 minute walk to river front.
Beautifully restored 19th century mansion, furnished with antiques and offering modern baths. Located in Savannah's historic district and an easy walk to most of the sights. Pampering in the parlor with early morning coffee and sweets, afternoon tea and sweets, evening wine and hors douvres, port for a nightcap. Daily hot breakfast in a beautiful dining room. No elevator, so beware. Worth the climb, however, if you can. Epitome of Southern charm.