Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nh

Great place to stay I would recommend it to anyone

Posted Dec 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time the weather was 60 in December
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

Our two night stay in Savannah

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Perhaps a choice of cooked breakfast dishes would be an improvement.
Location: Excellent
We found the Hotel a real gem. Elegantly furnished it was a very pleasant place to stay. The staff were helpful and the atmosphere friendly. There were nice 'extra' touches like the five o'clock wine and snack sessions and the late night port. These gave us an opportunity to meet other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, Canada

lives up to its rating

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: It's got character, class and a staff that was excellent
Cons: newer and interesting restaurants on their suggested list
Location: On the park, with beautiful homes and buildings all around. Since Historic Savanna is relatively small and the waterfront is fairly close, lots to do
We checked in early and they were able to go to our room. They kindly upgraded us complimentary, and the experience at the Inn was everything that others dad raved about. They deserve the #1 rating !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

This place is fabulous.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
this was our first trip to Savannah. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hamilton-Tuner Inn. The Inn is gorgeous, the staff are friendly and accommodating and the breakfasts were great. The location is also fantastic. We intend to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Amazing place to stay in Savannah

Posted Oct 24, 2014
We stayed at the Hamilton Turner on our honeymoon and it was top notch! We loved the breakfast and the cookies before bed. We felt so pampered and had such a pleasant stay! Can't wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Gorgeous B&B!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Service; food; ambiance
The Hamilton-Turner House is exactly as pictured; our room had so much character with an exposed brick wall and fire place. Although the hotel is obviously old, the common areas and rooms are not out-of-date. In fact, we loved the updated and modern bathrooms. The complementary breakfast, snacks, cheese and wine were all delicious and much needed after walking and exploring Savannah. Also, we loved the turn-down service with sweet treats when we arrived back at the B&B before bed. We wish we could have stayed longer, and will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Il

Over rated

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Small room. breakfast of sweets only, no vegetables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Beautiful historic inn

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The house and service is excellent. Felt like we walked into a piece of savannah history. Hospitality is top-grade and we had a basement room which was cosy and stylish. Great bathroom too. Only negative was the illuminated air con control on the wall- lit up the room at night with an eerie green glow and we couldn't work out a way to turn it off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Professionalism and friendliness of staff. Comfortable room, sheets, and amenities. Good breakfast and nice wine reception in the afternoons.
Location: Excellent location. Mercer-Williams House nearby.
This Inn does everything right and takes excellent care of the guests. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Savannah B&B

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Beatiful historic accomodations in old historic part of Savannah. Faces beautiful Lafayette Park and walking distance to most of historic district. Helpful knowedgeable staff.