Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NORTH CAROLINA

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel was nice. It was within 15-20 mins to downtown. Only bad thing we were trying to nap and we had people standing right in front of our room door having a conversation very loudly as if they were outside. But that wasnt the hotel fault, but my husband handled the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mechanicsville, VA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
There weren't a lot of food choices close by and within walking distance, especially later in the night. Transportation seemed to be on the expensive side to go into the "historic district" of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hummelstown, PA

The carpet

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location was very good for us dropping off a student to SCAD.
Cons: Cleaner carpets
Location: Overall, not in the best area but was a short driving distance to amenities.
The carpet was spotted and looked very dirty. It was not the normal quality expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia.

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Cons: Beds, pillows and larger rooms
Really great staff and nice hotel. Our room was quite small and beds very not very comfortable. The pool facility was excellent and the area nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice enough hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Good location in to the old town, only 15 minutes away. Clean mostly up to date, good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

One Night Stand

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms pretty, comfortable and well thought out for everything needed in a hotel. Fabulous free buffet breakfast with eggs, fresh waffles and more.
Location: Location was about 10 miles off I-95, which was annoying since we were only stopping for the night.
My husband and I were driving from Miami to Charlotte and needed a decent place to spend the night. It was Xmas Eve and we didn't know what we would find open. As always, Trip Advisor showed us the way to the inn! Hampton iInn was lovely and really inexpensive for a wonderful room and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, close drive to downtown

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great manager. Pleasant staff. Indoor pool and gym. Hot breakfast. Free parking. Walking distance to grocers, sbux, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great place to stay Convenient easy access Comfortable and breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

For the business not for the family

Posted Nov 13, 2014
The hamptons are the best hotels in the same ratings. The room is very clean and the breakfast is very good. Unfortunately at this time, the room was not totally clean. There was a skettles under the pillow and my daughter ate it quickly. I complained to the manager but he did not to do anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville Tn

Hotel Savannah

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good Staff. Good location for the price.
Cons: Maintenance to the room my wife and I stayed in.
Location: Good location and plenty of things to do in Savannah and surrounding area.
My wife and I stayed 4 nights here. Air conditioner sounded like a diesel truck starting up. Woke me up several times during the night. Big air space under the door. Could hear every conversation in the hallway. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Liked the location for the price.