Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pendleton,sc

Great hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Great breafast
Cons: Different seating in dining area
Location: Convent to restaurants and stores
My husband and myself enjoyed our stay there from June 12 thru 14.leasant and peaceful. Would definitely recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel to stay near Savannah

Posted May 26, 2015
Only one word about my stay i.e. SUPERB. They server an ultimate and scrumptious Buffet breakfast with lot of variety and delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Very well kept, close to the Airport and close to my customers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE, DE

Never use Expedia again

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The front desk clerk at the Savanah Hampton Inn refused to credit my Hilton Honors account for my stay she said "because I used Expedia". Therefore I will not use Expedia for any of my future bookings for any aspect of my travel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bell

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The hotel was nice. It was about 17 to 20 mins from river st. Overall the stay was nice. At first we had an issue with our room bc it was next to the electric room. After telling the manager on duty I was going to call corporate. Some mysterious way they found another room. Other than that I enjoyed my stay!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel, but the room smelled like mildew

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Perhaps airing the rooms out between hotel guest stays might help with the smell.
Location: It was a great location close to the interstate and restaurants but not too noisy
The hotel was nice and seemed fairly new, but my room smelt like mildew or wet clothes so that made the experience some what unpleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Manalapan

Ask where the room is

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were put into a room adjacent to the elevator shaft and electrical room. The noise was like a plane flying over every minute or so. It was difficult to sleep. When I asked about another room, I was told there was no other and they couldn't help me because I had booked through Hotels.com. They offered no alternatives. The hotel and location were fine, but the room was impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Ridgeway

We would stay again. Nice room.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast staff was wonderful. It seemed the front desk staff must have been doing some training. Friendly but a little preoccupied. Hotel was nice and new. King suite was well thought out. Cleaning service came in twice before we checked out because they wanted to clean the room. The first time the lady knocked. The second time she let herself in. This was a couple of hours before check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing we can do

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It seemed like everything was broken the shower, the TV, even the mini fridge. To top it all off we had a wonderful view of the backside of a sign. It was terrible the lady at the front desk wouldn't give me a refund because I bought the room online. I won't make that mistake twice.