Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice and comfortable.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This was a nice hotel with a very comfortable bed and piillows. The room was clean and appeared to be recently updated. The outdoor pool was wonderful and the complementary breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Pittsburgh, PA

Need for a clean & comfortable stopover.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We were on our way south for a wedding in Clearwater Florida and wanted a place to stay for one night on our way south. My wife, who is a nurse, is very particular where she lays her head at night and is very consciousness about the surrounding that she stays in. ( To the point that it drives me crazy sometime. ) But please know that she was very satisfied with your facility and when the wife is happy I am happy. Nuf-said. Thank you very much for the accomaditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie from Tennessee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Reservation was made that morning and everything was ready upon arrival. Staff was friendly and process was seamless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from Atlanta

a very good place to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
quiet...clean,,,,,,.B'fast offered many good options. In addition, there was an evening meal on Friday night. The staff at front desk were very helpful. Young lady staffing the breakfast area was a most gracious hostess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bad Night In Georgia from Columbus

UNSATISFACTORY

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the location was convenient, and the room itself was nice, we were kept up most of the night by small children in the room above us who were running and jumping and stomping in their room from the 3 AM hour through the rest of the night. It was loud and continuous. When we asked the front desk attendant in the morning about making an adjustment to the price, we got a $15 reduction, which we considered inadequate. Hampton guarantees its customers' satisfaction 100% according to the sign on the check in counter. We were not even 10% satisfied. Also in the breakfast buffet area the floors had spilled food and drink. The coffee was no more than colored water and lukewarm! Worst coffee I've had since drinking instant coffee in college 40+years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by geocachers from Georgia State Parks

Appropriately comfy mattress=a good night's sleep

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Excellent mattress and smooth, clean sheets. Quiet!
Cons: We reported the mini fridge to be repaired.
Location: We completed the Georgia State Parks Geo Tour of 40 parks & earned a gold coin at Fort McCallister & Skiddaway State Park.
We request of a hotel overnight stay only the simplest things: a quiet, clean room with a comfy mattress and clean linens, enough pillows and towels, hot water for a shower, a tv and a remote. We got a pleasant, clean room with a nice comfy bed and smooth sheets. There was a really nice breakfast in the lobby attended by a pleasant young lady named Angel. The only negative at all was that our mini frig was broken so we couldn't keep the food we brought back from a restaurant cold...it was remediated with a generous supply of ice cubes into our cooler. This hotel is highly recommended by my sons who also enjoyed an afternoon check-in snack of warm chocolate chip cookies. It has a very small outdoor pool but we did not get around to using it and we didn't see anyone else using it. We headed to the beach at Tybee Island!