Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nathan from Richmond

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect for our needs. It was a little more expensive than the others we looked at, but it received good reviews and was pet-friendly. The hotel was very clean, breakfast was well stocked. Bed was not the most comfortable, but got the job done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Traveller from USA

Nice place for I-95 stopover

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, conveniently located, and BACON for breakfast. Meets all my criteria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thrilled that you enjoy the breakfast; bacon is always a great way to start the day! We look forward to your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Indiana

Great Stay - Every year

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great place, always clean and friendly staff. Convenient to I 95 and only 20 minutes to downtown Savannah. Although it claims "pet friendly", I have never seen a pet there. We come back every year on our way to Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting everyone here know how much you enjoy your visits to our property! We are honored that we have done well enough to earn your loyalty over the years. We will do everything in our power to make sure that we maintain the place so that future visits are as enjoyable as your past stays. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa from Melbourne, FL

Great hotel...little far from Historic District

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, evening staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, plenty of choices. Only drawback is the twenty minute drive daily into the Historic district. We knew it was, however the money you save and the fact that you don't have to pay daily valet as you do with most Historic District hotels made it worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, the superior price and hassle-free experience at our hotel usually more than make up for the 15-20 minute drive to the historic district. We are glad that you had such an enjoyable visit, and we eagerly await your next stay with us. -Justin Davis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for taking the time to rate us so favorably! -Justin Davis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Upstate, N.Y.

Noise Factor

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Price, comfortable bed
Cons: Noise factor as described previously.
Location: Northbound exit from I-95 signage say .3 miles and points to the right. Hotel is right across the exit. Confusing
We stayed in Rm 124 near a side entrance. Door closing at all hours was very disruptive for sleep. The Hotel needs to consider main entry only for more solitude. Could hear showers and toilet action in rooms above and aside ours, accoustics were not good. Otherwise the room was fine for the $.and bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to let everyone here know about your stay. While I am thrilled that your overall impression of the property was a positive one, I did want to apologize that the hotel was a bit noisy on your most recent visit. We get very few noise complaints, so I was disappointed that you had some minor issues that kept your stay from being perfect. However, I am very confident that you will not have similar issues the next time you are with us. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Williams from NC

Great experience overall

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling and made the reservation while on the road. We got delayed and didn't arrive until after midnight. The hotel could have sold our room 20 times as everything for 45 miles was booked. I was so grateful they held it for us. The room was very nice and the staff very pleasant. GPS took us 4 miles off I - 95 around in a circle to reach the hotel, which is crazy. The hotel is right off the ramp. We would definitely stay there again. We missed breakfast but they serve until 10am everyday and it looked like a good selection of hot and cold items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how much you loved your visit! We appreciate your taking the time to let everyone here know how much you enjoyed our many comforts and amenities. We are glad you had such a pleasant visit, and we can't wait to see you again! -Justin Davis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MR from NJ

Canine friendly

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel that is dog friendly, I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting everyone here know how much you enjoyed our property. Not only are we dog-friendly, we do not charge an additional fee for your pets. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red Writer from New Hampshire

Easy ON/OFF; Southbound travelers -Close to I-95

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location. Comfort of Hampton Brand.
Cons: Upgrade the facility -- time for a room refresh -- improve the breakfast spread (options)
Location: Great local restaurant nearby - ask at the desk.
Excellent restaurant recommendation from receptionist. Walk to room long on road-weary feet. Hotel entrances/exits well placed for later access. Free Wifi - fair to good reception. Facilities slightly long in the tooth but not poor. Rates a bit high for location and hotel condition. Staff were excellent. Breakfast spread was spare.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how great your visit went! We are glad that we were able to offer a nice place to rest on your trip. While we are thrilled that you like your most recent visit, we can't wait for your future stay, as we have several exciting improvements planned over the next few months. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Deb from North Carolina

Not a great stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location to the highway.
Cons: Do some soundproofing.
Very disappointed in this hotel as I usually like Hampton Inn's. Hotel was very noisy. I could hear everyone walking, doors slamming, t.v. next door, showers running and people talking. Could not sleep at all. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I wanted to apologize that your recent stay was not up to our high standards. I want to assure you that your most recent visit was not typical, and we are very confident that your next visit will be closer to what our other guests here at Expedia have experienced. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager