Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that your stay was worthy of such a high star rating, and we eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom CT

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The night manager, Ms. Williams, was the best!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a favorable review! We are very happy that your recent visit was worthy of the highest rating possible. I will definitely pass along to Takada, our excellent night auditor, how much you appreciated her service. We wish you safe travel until your next visit with us; we hope that it is soon! -Justin Davis, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly but with a catch.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel because it was supposed to be pet friendly, but they require that your pets never be left unattended. This fact truly put an additional wrinkle on my vacation plans that I did not plan for. I had to take the dogs everywhere I went, which I really did not want to do. Pet friendly restaurants, beaches, etc. The location of the hotel kind of stinks. It is in the middle of nowhere and surrounded by truck stops. Any trip to downtown Savannah for restaurants, sites, etc, took at least 20 to 30 minutes of driving each time. Really inconvenient. Next time I will stay closer to town, without my pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach, FL

Nice Hotel in location close to I-95

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location and that they accepted pets
Cons: They need to invest in recovering the chairs
Location: Just aping through
The hotel was very good but the chairs in the room were worn through with holes. Very shabby looking. I would stay in the dog friendly hotel again. The breakfast wan not great but in-line with other Hampton Inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great room for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Great beds
Cons: Sink needs to be fixed - slow moving drainage
Location: Close enough to downtown and River Street but better prices than downtown
Great room, friendly staff, easy to find and good location. Absolutely loved the bed and pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. We are thrilled that our hotel earned the highest star rating possible, and we will do our best to maintain the property until your next visit. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David maffettfrom Atlanta

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in there was garbage in the trash cans and long hair all in the sheets. I informed the front desk. I came back almost 6 hrs later and was tired and wanted to sleep. When I entered the room nothing was cleaned. It took them 30 mins to come and fix the problem. It was very frustrating. The next day was fine and pleasurable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston,SC

Great, comfortable stay.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: Stay here for affordable and easy access to Savannah.
I always try to stay in Hamptons because they have been consistently clean and comfortable. This time I really wanted to stay near Statesboro for a horse show, but was disappointed to see that Hampton was quite expensive! (Be forewarned GSU folks) So I decided to stay off I-95 near Savannah and I'm glad I did. I had a first floor room on the Interstate side which is never the best combo. I never even heard the road but I did hear some minor trooping around upstars. Yet, overall it was a great Hampton! Oh, the bathroom shower was great bc you just step into it, no stepping over the bath part.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. As you mentioned, we are an excellent option for anyone in town for an event in Statesboro. Our rates are usually a bit cheaper, and we are actually an excellent in-between point for guests who also want to see Savannah. We can't wait until your next visit, and wish you safe travels until then. -Justin Davis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
We are very happy that your recent visit was worthy of the highest star rating possible! We can't wait until your next stay with us! Safe travels until then. -Justin Davis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience. Will go back !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. We are thrilled that our hotel earned the highest star rating possible, and we will do our best to maintain the property until your next visit. Safe Travel Always! -Justin Davis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yu

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Justin, Hotel Management
We are very happy that your recent visit was worthy of such a high star rating. We can't wait for your next one! Safe travel always. -Justin Davis, General Manager