Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Miami

Average

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Room was fine, staff were adequate, breakfast area was a bit untidy and trash wasn't cleared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Upstate, N.Y.

Noise Factor

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Price, comfortable bed
Cons: Noise factor as described previously.
Location: Northbound exit from I-95 signage say .3 miles and points to the right. Hotel is right across the exit. Confusing
We stayed in Rm 124 near a side entrance. Door closing at all hours was very disruptive for sleep. The Hotel needs to consider main entry only for more solitude. Could hear showers and toilet action in rooms above and aside ours, accoustics were not good. Otherwise the room was fine for the $.and bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red Writer from New Hampshire

Easy ON/OFF; Southbound travelers -Close to I-95

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Staff. Location. Comfort of Hampton Brand.
Cons: Upgrade the facility -- time for a room refresh -- improve the breakfast spread (options)
Location: Great local restaurant nearby - ask at the desk.
Excellent restaurant recommendation from receptionist. Walk to room long on road-weary feet. Hotel entrances/exits well placed for later access. Free Wifi - fair to good reception. Facilities slightly long in the tooth but not poor. Rates a bit high for location and hotel condition. Staff were excellent. Breakfast spread was spare.
2 out of 5
by Deb from North Carolina

Not a great stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location to the highway.
Cons: Do some soundproofing.
Very disappointed in this hotel as I usually like Hampton Inn's. Hotel was very noisy. I could hear everyone walking, doors slamming, t.v. next door, showers running and people talking. Could not sleep at all. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martha from Florida

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to I-95 and a very good breakfast.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback Martha! We are thrilled that you found the room clean and comfortable, and the breakfast yummy. We eagerly await your next visit! -Justin Davis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buz from NC

A decent stay. Breakfast good. Hotel Staff great.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: furnishings
Location: Good restaurants close by.
A little pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joyce

terrific find.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
me, my husband, my 36 yr old son and our 2 small dogs traveled all day long on the way to florida, and if a hotel isn't clean i can't sleep. i'm always afraid of 'pet friendly' hotels. well, this one was immaculate. wow, whoever is in charge of cleaning deserves a raise. nice area, clean bedding, no smell, wonderful. you would never know dogs were allowed in. i passed out with a smile on my face. we will make this our annual stop , probably twice/year to and from nj - fla... thanks so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Loey from St petersburg, fl

Pets Are Welcome

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel because it's pet friendly and clean and everything is convenient. The staff are welcoming and accommodating. Easy in and out.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we eagerly await your next visit. Safe travel always, Justin Davis, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by localeye from Sarasota FL

A good overnight stop and no pet fee

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here 3 times now when coming from Philadelphia. Its very easy to find right off of 95 and being in Port Wentworth you can get to downtown Savannah very easy by taking Augusta Rd. We travel with two dogs so the no pet fee is great but the overall price is a little higher then the surrounding hotels so it evens out. The parking lot isn't the biggest so it fills up by 10pm. There is also a Maid Rite next door that is worth the stop for some loose meat sandwiches...they are really good.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Thanks for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that we have beome your regular stop in our area, and we eagerly await your next visit. Safe travels always, Justin Davis, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Pet friendly -----very clean
Location: Few restaurants to choose from