Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Andrea from Orange Park, Fl.

Hotel was hot and humid. NOT KID FRIENDLY

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Sheets were soft.
Cons: cleanliness, temperature, and better t.v. channels.
All hallways were hot and humid. Remote control for tv and bathroom could use some attention to cleanliness. TV did not have any children channels including PBS. Only Cartoon Network with inapropriate content. Light comes in throug door at night. Walls are thin. Another guest slammed door and drawers for over 30 minutes causing beds and nightstands in our room to shake. They charge an extra 15.00 for parking on top of already expensive hotel stay of $179.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from Louisiana

Location was great!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location
My husband and I vacationed in Savannah for a couple of days to sightsee. This hotel was located within walking distance of everything. We never had to drive anywhere until we left. Great location and very helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Lovely hotel to stay for a couple of nights. Nice walking distance to riverwalk and beginning of trolley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melisa from Orange, VA

Very comfortable and an easy stay.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nice big room with big bathroom, beautiful.
Location: In Savannah, the downtown and historic district, a lot was within walking distance of the hotel. Tours, restaurants, shopping. So much to see and do.
The hotel staff was extra nice and accomodating. Free breakfast had many good options. I really enjoyed my stay. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from New Jersey

Very Nice Hotel, Great Service

Posted May 29, 2014
The staff was very nice and especially understanding when our flight was canceled. They gave us a discount on our necessary extra stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack Samuelson from The Villages, Flopida

Love Savannah

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife, daughter and granddaughter had a reunion in Savannah as it was a convenient meeting point and none of us had visited there before, Hampton Inn was conveniently located in the midst of all that history and beautiful architecture. We took a guided trolly tour which I would recommend for anyone. Lots of great places to eat as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Charleston, WV

Savannah excursion

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was excellent. Room was great. Only negative was lack of adequate onsite parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to downtown Savannah

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable. The free breakfast was also great.
Location: Lots of great bars, restaurants and shops all within walking distance
I made a reservation for this hotel a few hours before arriving. The process was smooth and after arriving I was definitely satisfied with the accommodation. The beds were unusually soft and comfortable, and the location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, good value.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, attractive, comfortable, good location for walking, good breakfast. Classy bathroom, but shower stall needs better maintenance.