Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: God location. Very nice staff. One staff member remembered my name every time I came up to the deck!
Cons: They really need to put a safe in the room. I do not like to go to the front desk for a safe deposit box. No towel bars in the bath room.
Location: Good location. Most things we wanted to see were very close.
Staff was wonderful and helpful. Very nice room. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

surprised this is a Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The location was nice. Right in historical Savannah
Cons: Again I have never seen an unfriendly staff at the many Hampton Inns I have stayed. Also the cleaning crew needs some review.
Location: Its in historical Savannah and easily walkable to all parts of this area.
This is the only Hampton Inn that I have been to that hasn't had a nice accommodating staff. We arrived around 12 and our room wasn't available yet. She at the registration desk was not very friendly at all. The room itself had dust visible and big stains on the rug. Im not overly critical about stuff but this was pretty bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Pleasant front desk staff, good breakfast. Kids loved cookies in lobby.
Cons: Room housekeeping could be improved. Initially one soap in room for 3 people. Qtip on floor of bathroom, still there when we left.
Attractive hotel at the very end of the historic district. Could be a long walk for some but we had no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, there was some minor issue

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel experience was good but i wish they had windows that open to outside and get some air circulation to our room. Bath tube drain was plugged and water would not drain properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis, mo

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The hotel staff was excellent. They were friendly, pleasant, and overly accommodating. I've already booked my return visit with them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Clean rooms and great staff. Food was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

I have never had a bad experience at a Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff were very courteous, professional
Cons: Carpets in Room need to be Professionally cleaned Once a month
Location: Historic District Savannah
My son was staying on Tybee Island and came to the Hampton Inn to walk down to see the fireworks. He parked in the parking lot and asked the valet if he could park. The valet told him, sure you can park here , your mom and dad have been here all week. Dont worry about your car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ga

Nice hotel on outskirts of historic district

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Our room was really large (studio), and everything was in great condition. One caveat--the website says that they have free parking (it's $15 self-park or $20 valet per day) and that they have video games (they took them out last week, which made us happy, but kids were disappointed). Pool was nice. Fitness equip fine. Breakfast great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Excellent place to stay which is in walking distance to all of historical Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to visit city market

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel Staff was excellent. Breakfast was great!
Cons: Paying for parking??? This hotel was the only one that had us pay for hotel parking.
Location: The location was fine... easy walk to city market and river front.
Great Trip! We toured the river front shops and restaurants. We also toured the city!