Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Nice hotel with Southern charm

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel is nice and in a good location. The staff were very nice. The concierge was especially nice and helped us with tickets to the trolley and suggested a place for breakfast. My only complaint was that the room did not have a bathtub and the base of the shower doors were rusted with cracked paint. Parking is best by valet as it is limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean quaint pleasant atmosphere

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfy and the breakfast was good. Love the waffle machine.
Cons: A little more service would be nice. We had to haul our own luggage up on a trolley and as we are seniors we are happy to tip for this service.
Location: As I mentioned previously, location was important and we were further away from the historic centre than we had planned.
My husband and I wanted a brief visit in Savannah on our way home from Florida, just a look-see. What a beautiful city. The hotel is adequate, clean and pleasant and quite busy. My husband and I had hoped for a more central location to the historic district as this one was quite a walk. When I booked it I thought this one was central but there are two Hampton Inns and unfortunately ours was the further of the two. Be sure to check addresses on a city map when booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Nice hotel close to tour trolly and SCAD.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, good value
Cons: Parking is an issue- not enough spots on site. Easier to pay to valet than search for a spot in the area.
Close to several sites, riverfront is quite a walk as is Bonaventure Cemetery. Overall a great short stay. Free hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise- more than a continental breakfast offered at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phenix City, Al

Nice hotel within walking distance of River street

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Close to River street.
The front desk staff were friendly and answered all our questions. Our rooms were clean and continental breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington DE

Good value- clean and safe

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: great value, clean, fairly new property.
Cons: nothing. Typical Hapmton Inn- you know what to expect.
Location: The market square was good- Belford's is a good place to eat. The walk to the river is only 4 or 5 blocks. Easy access to highways if you want to play
The hotel is situated at the edge of the historic district- an easy walk to all the action. Hotel was clean- great staff- and free breakfast. The gym was small but okay for a cardio workout. The pool was nice- small and could have used a few more chaise lounges outside- but good for the afternoon sun. Parking was tight, however the hotel had an agreement with the hotel next door to use their garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff were great and pleasant
Cons: Breakfast
Location: great walking distance to everything. Great location
Close enough to walk to everything you need. Far enough away to be able to relax in your room without all the noise
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

disappointing experience

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: location
room booked with Expedia for 5 people but front desk told us that they did not received this information so they gave us a very small room for max 4 people, we needed it to move furniture on top of each other to accommodate a rollover bed and forget to use the bathroom at night because of the space, also we need it to beg them to clean the room and bring us clean towels, very disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We asked for a quiet room and it took an hour to find one. We had to change three times. They forgot to clean our room the second day. Pool in repair which we were not told ahead. We asked for a blanket a number of times, and it finally came. The halls and breakfast room was very cold. The only positive was a friendly ,helpful concierge, an older man who knew the city well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manning SC

Nice hotel ...just minutes from the market center.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and location
Location: See experience above
We needed a mini vacation on a long week-end . Decided to go to Savannah Ga The hotel we choose was perfect. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is located in the historical district and just minutes from City Market and River Street which has loads of vendors, bars, shopping and restaurants. We did not have enough time to visit the Art Museum across from the hotel, but next time we will. Savannah is a beautiful place to visit. We definitely recommend this Hotel Chris and Thomas Harvin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Shower was in ill shape. Breakfast was the worst continental breakfast I've ever had. Few options, rude staff.